We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for the location”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
falls church, United States
1 review
“Great price for the location”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

we enjoyed our stay and we planed to come back again in a few month. the staff were friendly, and helpful, the room was small but comfortable. The best part was the surrounding neighborhood had everything you need from restaurants and shopping to clubs and bars and the subway station was less then a block away. which meant that we did not have to drive anywhere and that made the experience much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    359
    175
    60
    28
See reviews for
223
158
77
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Checked into hotel at 7:00 PM, curtain was off window and laying across air conditioner. While laying on the bed talking on the phone, maintenance worker walks in without knocking to fix curtain. I ask that he come back in a half hour after I finish the phone call, he says yes but never comes back. Otherwise, a decent hotel convenient to the metro. Breakfast is exorbitant for what you get, but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were only driving thru on our way to upstate new York. We figured it was a good half way point. Since we are Hilton members, we chose it because of past reputation. We were not disappointed. A very pleasant area in downtown Arlington walking distance to restaurants, the metro. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HarmonyCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The management is committed to you having a great stay and it shows. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Located conveniently next to the Ballston Metro, you can get to any place in the DC area easily. The only negative I have about this hotel is that some of the rooms (mostly suits and their connecting rooms) are not that well sound insulated. If you get a noisy neighbor, you are in for a rough night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alimentoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very convenient to both the Metro and the local mall. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.The staff went above and beyond to make sure you had all your needs met while undergoing water outages during the middle of the night due to upgrades. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel needs some refurbishment. The room was dark and dingy with a miserably small window. On the plus side the front desk staff were friendly and helpful providing some ideas for a local running trail. I generally like the Hilton brand but feel this was a bit below par.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This Hilton property is overseen by a great staff willing to insure that your stay is comfortable, productive and worth every penny! Many restaurants within a short walk, a shopping mall (ugh!) a block away, a full service grocery store two blocks behind the hotel, plus a really good restaurant on the "M" floor of the hotel...try the pizza or the burger! If you are a Hilton Honors member the concierge lounge is one of Hilton's best, and there's a special treat on Tuesday's... Oh, almost forgot...the Metro is just out the door, six or seven stops to downtown DC and very convenient to use! Just another note: on Thursday's there is a "Farmers Market" across the street at the park that offers some delectable fare from the local farmers!!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awacsacft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,686 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 51 in Arlington
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing