We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Arlington - Stafford street Hilton” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Arlington - Stafford street Hilton”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Absolutely horrible stay. Noisy, broken HVAC, no hot water for shower, no breakfast, etc, etc... The Residence Inn up around the corner offers the best stay/deal for this location that includes both breakfast and dinner during your stay. Along with free internet. I see no reason why anyone would consider staying at this Hilton when it offers completely outdated rooms. The service was average and the staff was respectful but they are the only props I can give this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emmert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    325
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
195
135
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We booked based on a recommendation from a friend that had stayed here and it did not disappoint. Excellent access to the Metro, deli outside the door, quick access to mall and food court. Clean room, helpful staff, convenient parking.For our Washington DC vacation, this was a perfect place. Would be our top pick to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

...and that is not all bad. If it is raining, the Metro stop is so close you will not get rained on. The mall is right next door (Macy's is the anchor) which is great if you forgot a belt. The staff (especially in the club lounge and the bar) is good. The rooms have been redone but if you arrive late and get a double bedded room (and they have a lot of that room type) you will find the room to be small.

The bathrooms are the small size you often see. They are meant for one person. I arrived at 10 pm and tried to iron my shirts and the only good light (for ironing) in the room was in the bathroom. Trying to fit the ironing board and this 250 lb guy in the bathroom - well let's just say it was not pretty.

The room service food arrived in 30 minutes which was appreciated. The pizza was the worst I have ever, ever eaten.

If you go there with the right expectations, you will be okay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was here the week for work and had a bad experience. The bathtub drain did not drain. The water pooled around your ankles when showering. The refrigerator was so cold it froze my yogurt. When repaired, the yogurt spoiled two days later, as did my other food. The AC is a window unit that makes rattling noise when on and to avoid waking me at night, i had to turn the thing off to keep from waking me during sleep. There was no chair in the room. only a desk chair. So if you want to sit and relax, it was either the desk chair or the bed. And the room smell like there was odor but was covered up by room scent. It felt dirty.
Staff was nice but only so much they can do..........

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yin Yin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was great for our group of 37, most of whom were recent high school graduates taking a cultural trip to Washington, DC. Staff was excellent and communication throughout the process was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill_and_Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Paid for the Executive Lounge and felt like I was in an unruly school environment. Wakened in the evening and early morning by children and teens playing unsupervised in the hallway (apparently while their parents slept)..several calls to the front desk offered no relief. Executive lounge was so overcrowded that there was no where to sit and staff refused to allow Ex. Lounge members to sit at other tables in the restaurant even though there were plenty of table available. Hotel in clean, in a fabulous location directly serviced by the orange line, parking is reasonable for the location but the staff is unable or unwilling to handle unexpected situations. I will stay at other Hiltons, but never at this one again. Rooms were spacious and very clean but other issues ruined our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is I'm a great location adjacent to the Ballston Metro stop. A Starbucks is also close by. You do not have to go outside odd either one. The staff was very helpful at check in answering all my questions. The room was and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The HH breakfast includes a buffet of hot food. There is also cereal and fresh fruit. Food was good. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 417MikeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing