We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Staff - Great Location - Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Great Location - Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The physical hotel and rooms are average but the linens are quite nice. Very few rooms it seems with unobstructed views. The Alcove rooms are a bit nicer any roomier. Most rooms have small windows BUT they do open which is a plus. Only a portion of this building is the hotel and the rest above is condos. I did enjoy the room service food and the quality and presentation was actually above average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Exec. Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. We look forward to your next with us.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    318
    158
    53
    24
See reviews for
182
129
70
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Hilton Arlington is a pretty typical Hilton property with a fantastic location right next to the Ballston Metro station in Northern Virginia (very convenient to lots of shops, restaurants, and just a short Metro ride away from downtown DC). The hotel is modern and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly overall. My most memorable part of my stay was the shower--holy cow the water pressure was FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Exec. Meeting Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. We look forward to your next with us.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great location !! Close to Metro, eateries, Starbucks, Ballston Mall, etc. Everything in a short walking distance. Staff members are very friendly and they try very hard to help you. Breakfast and evening snacks in the lounge are excellent. Hotel amenities are getting old and untidy, but functional.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. In addition, thank you for your input. Your suggestions will be shared with our executive staff.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I travel to the Arlington, DC area. I have found this to be of great value and the location is extremely convenient to the Metro and also many fine restaurants. Transportation to and from the hotel was always available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank O2760BCrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and the staff. It is always an honor to continue to serve you during your visits. We look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff was awesome and the room was super clean. It was down the street from the offices that we were visiting and the trip into DC was super quick. It was also really close to Reagan. I would definitely stay here again if we had another visit out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and GREAT location.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

At the Metro Ballston station it was convenient and quiet. We were in walking distance to great restaurants. The rooms are newly redecorated. The front desk was very helpful. We had Club level amenities and the staff in the club lounge was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsf4sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodations and our GREAT location. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff knew it was my birthday and provided me with a nice room on the top floor, free chocolate covered strawberries and bottled water, and a birthday card. They really went out of their way to help make it special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank You for your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Arlington! We are delighted that you enjoy Birthday with Hilton Arlington. It was our pleasure to help make a special day a little more special .
Joy B.
Exec. Meeting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#18 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing