We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, convenient”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the ultra-modern Ballston area of Arlington, among glass-covered offices and condos across from the Capital. I find Arlington a great place to stay when visiting DC. It's a little cheaper and, thanks to the Metro, as easy or easier to travel to DC from one's hotel. This is my first stay at the Hilton and in Ballston. Doesn't have the views that some places is Rosselyn do, but convenient to shopping and restaurants. The Hilton is right next to the Ballston Metro stop. We had a two-room suite. Good bathroom, clean room, comfortable bed. Wet bar sink in living room had some rust spots. You could hear the people in the next-door room through the connecting doors. Expensive hotel restaurant (as expected) but really great crab cakes at lunch the day we went. Breakfast buffet typical and costly. On site in-and-out self parking, for a fee of course. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with connecting doors to the neighboring room. But for all I know, all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    366
    176
    60
    28
See reviews for
226
163
77
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Ballston Metro is conveniently outside the Arlington Hilton. This make it quite easy to get to and from the Reagan Airport. We also visited the Smithsonian museums and the zoo, riding the Metro. There is also the Ballston mall to go shopping at walking distance. I would recommend it to my friends. The only thing is they didn't let me make an early check out. My room was very clean and I loved the toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We toured DC via metro and this hotel proved to be a perfect match. Hardly 10 steps to the Ballston metro station, I couldn't have asked for more.

The hotel was in an excellent location with very good restaurants and shopping malls in the vicinity.

The rooms were pretty good although not spectacular. Overall, had a very comfortable stay and commute.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sathish Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Hotel Arlington (at the Ballston Metro) for a one night stay. Sadly I did not make use of any of the amenities, but I will say that the room was spacious, the staff very friendly, and overall I had a very good stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CeliciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will share your kind feedback with the team. It its very rewarding to know we have met your expectations.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you in the near future and make your stay even better.

Sincerely,

Karla Iglesias
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff is courteous and responds to requests immediately. The food was excellent, though service at lunch time is a bit slow - but not enough to ruin the experience. The room was clean and very comfortable. I will use this hotel again when I'm in the area - and the Metro is right outside the door!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback is valued and highly appreciated. We have shared your kinds comments with departments involved.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla iglesias
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was at the Hilton Arlington for business in mid-May, 2014. This is probably the 3rd or 4th time I've stayed here in the last few years. It is in a very convenient location with respect to Metro - just a few steps from the entrance to the Ballston stop on the Orange line. It is attached to the nearby Ballston Commons mall via a series of 2nd floor sky bridges and it is extremely convenience to several nearby federal agencies in the Arlington area (NSF, ONR, DARPA, etc.). It is about 30 - 40 minute travel time from National Airport. The hotel itself is nice - fairly typical of what one expects from a Hilton. In my room, there were small signs of aging - a small bit of fraying in the carpet, sings of wear and tear in the bathroom. Overall - nice place, but a overhaul soon would be good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bama_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking. Your feedback is valued and highly appreciated. We have shared your comments with departments involved.
We are pleased to announce that our hotel does have plans for renovations this year. We are confident the final result will be to your entire satisfaction.
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Karla Iglesias
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

A little under what I expect for Hilton but overall no complaints- Cynthia let me check in early from a Red eye and Leon was all around very hospitable. No big complaints- it seems as though they do try. I would recommend the Front Desk to be a bit more hospitable but all the housekeepers were super nice! Maybe departments should switch leadership? Overall ok for few nights.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 51 in Arlington
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 51 in Arlington
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing