We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Deprived of a night's sleep” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deprived of a night's sleep”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My first night at the Hilton Arlington was the worst hotel experience I can remember, and I have stayed at some dodgy hotels before. My room (single king) adjoined a suite, and the door that divided us blocked sound about as well as a shower curtain. There is absolutely no privacy between those two rooms. I could hear everything the people in the other room said and did, including their use of the toilet and their lovemaking. They were up literally all night. I called the front desk multiple times, and asked to be moved to a quieter room. They denied me, saying that every room was booked. Security knocked on the other guests' door at 1:30am and asked them to keep the noise down. They did not. I got 1-2 hours of sleep that night.

The next day, the hotel manager moved me to a better room that had no adjoining room. She offered me a free breakfast and a snack bowl by way of apology. Small compensation for my suffering. I was still charged full price. The next two nights were fine. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not adjoin a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank You for your review. On behalf of the Hilton Arlington team, we apologize for your experience. Your concerns have been shared with our Executive Operational Team. We would like the opportunity to win your business back and show you how we have improved. We would appreciate that opportunity and welcome you to visit.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    325
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
195
135
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was fine. The heater in the room made loud noises throughout one long afternoon; I was overcharged for a room service meal (but the problem was corrected when I called the food service manager), and I am having problems getting an accurate statement of hotel charges (which matches what was charged on my corporate card), but I anticipate that I'll eventually receive the corrected statement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a 4-day stay, combining business with vacation. The proximity to the metro is remarkable - the access escalator is virtually in the building. Prices more reasonable than in DC. I found the hotel staff exceptionally courteous and helpful, including when I had some special requests. Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and even though we were literally next to the elevator, it was very quiet. When in the area again, we will return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a grim view of brick walls - if it matters, be sure to ask for something more intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a kind and positive feedback. We are so pleased to see we have met all your expectations.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla Iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here recently for the second time on business. I always try to stay at Hilton properties when I travel. This one has a good location, with shopping and restaurants well within walking distance. The front desk staff is also helpful with local recommendations and directions.

I was given a nice upgrade with my Hilton Honors status, and the room was clean, bed comfortable. The best part of this hotel, in my opinion, is the executive lounge and the wonderful lady who was there most of the time- sorry I didn't get her name. I went in the mornings for breakfast, and in the evenings before dinner. It was always well-stocked with great service.

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, and I would be glad to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mckinna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations. We take pride in providing our guest with a Perfect Stay.
We have also shared your kind feedback about our executive lounge attendant. We will ensure she is well recognized.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Karla Iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape girardeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location is extremely convenient, steps from the Metro stop and surrounded by lots of shopping and dining choices. The additional charge for in-room wifi access was the only negative about my stay. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We are pleased to see we have met all your expectations.
Your comment about the internet is well noted. Rest assured it has been l taken in to further consideration.
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karla Iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The good stay I experienced at the hotel was marred by a taxi scam when I left. I had asked if I should call a taxi and was told by several employees at/near reservation desk there would be one whenever I wanted it. Only after I was in a "taxi" headed for the airport did I realize that I wasn't in a taxi but in someone's personal vehicle. I looked for taxi meter to no avail. Also, there were no rates posted anywhere. The driver would not give a receipt nor would he take a credit card. The trip was $25 to Reagan Airport from the hotel and only $17 when I took a real taxi from the airport to the hotel. The employees standing at the reservation desk conned me. I'm glad the consequences weren't more serious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 847LindaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve our products and services.
We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. However, I am sorry to know about your transportation experience. We do have a taxi base outside and there is also only 2 approved sedan services we work with. Taxi fees will always depend on traffic conditions and routes. The average fees from and to DC usually on the $25-28 range and around $55 for IAD airport. Due to this reason, there is a flat fee of $25 for DCA and $50.00 for Dulles with the sedan service.
This is an option that many guests find more convenient as they don't know if could be more or less but is in the average range.
We do appreciate your feedback and will take it for further consideration and training for communication with our guests.
We look forward the opportunity to welcome you in the near future and provide you with a "Perfect Stay"

Sincerely,
Karla Iglesias
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I prefer to stay at Hilton hotels and that is why I chose this hotel. The hotel is VERY convenient to the Ballston metro station; the metro entrance is just yards away from the front desk and lobby. It is also connected to an office building by a covered walk-way, which is connected to the Ballston Common Mall by another covered walk-way -- very convenient. The Ballston section is a nice area. The staff was nice and helpful if I had a request or question. One significant downside is that the walls are so thin that I could hear every word of a telephone conversation in the next room. Same thing for TV; I felt as if I could be listening to the show in my room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to see you found the Hilton Arlington to your liking, from the location to our services.
I am sorry to hear about the thin walls, and noise levels. Rest assured your feedback will be taken in to consideration for upcoming renovations and improvements done to our facility.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Sincerely,

Karla Iglesias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing