We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dont' stay on the 4th floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont' stay on the 4th floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel in 4 weeks. The first ws delightful. We were on the 5th floor and the beds had "new" mattress covers which made them extremely comfortable. Our refrigerator wasn't working. I left a message with the front desk early (8:30am) the next morning to check on it. When I returned to the hotel at midnight, it still wasn't working, and no note about it. I called the front desk and asked them to send someone to check on it. Their first response was "Is it plugged in?" I again, explained, that I had told them early in the am that it wasn't working had asked for it to be checked. Since the plug is behind a massive set of drawers and a tv bookcase, I had no way to check on it being plugged in. Anyway, they sent up a guy, who fixed it with some pliers and it worked.... Pity they hadn't checked as requested early in the am. My next stay was on the 4th floor, miserable mattress pads, so a miserable three nights. The restaurant is nice and food very tasty. I will have to stay there at least once more for business, but isn't my fav.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor, the mattress pads are worn out or were never changed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    325
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
195
135
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seguin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel boasts a good location, but it lacks style and character. Maybe I've been spoiled by my many Hilton stays over the years, but I was underwhelmed by this no frills hotel. On the other hand, I wasn't looking for the hotel to satisfy all my aesthetica and entertainment needs. I did thoroughly enjoy the restaruant food and the quirky bartender. I appreciated the GM meeting and greeting people at the reception. Would I stay there again if I were in the area? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is SO convenient to the metro. Just up outside the metro exit and you are there. Stayed one night for business. A nice mall is connected by crosswalks so you don't even have to go outside. Room was spotless and very comfy. I didn't try the restaurant for breakfast but went to the Ihop across the street instead, which was fine. I would stay here again for pleasure. It would be so nice to fly into Reagan and hop on the metro to sightsee and not even need a car!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimbame79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank You for choosing Hilton Arlington during your travels to the Washington DC area. We are pleased that you had a delightful stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We welcome you to stay with Hilton Arlington again on your next visit.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Exceptionally poor service & Food preparation. Served coffee with no spoon. Asked for spook and took two requests before received spoon. Asked for half Grapefruit. Served two halves cut around the periferie but NOT segmented and again with no spoon/ Called management and asked how ai was supposed to eat this, and they were shocked. Waited 15 minutes for new grapefruit, and eventually gave up. I ate and drank nothing in a 30 minute frustrated wait. What a terrible start to the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your restaurant experience and our customer service. Our GM sends his apology personally. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Amazing hotel, excellent location, next to Ballston metro stop, and upmarket Arlington area, very close to restaurants and nearby Ballston Mall make this hotel a pleasure to stay. Courteous staff makes your stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Srivalli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectation. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice place to stay, Location is great if you plan on visiting the DV area. You walk out of the back door of the lobby into a covered mall area and right on the subway.. Walk the other way and you cross the street again in a covered walk way into a huge mall. Staff was nice/fast/polite. Parking Sucked, They really need to make you more aware of the pricing on the book web page.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Petevabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our amenities and locations to be convenient. Thank you, for your feedback, and we will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our website. We look forward to your future stay with Hilton Arlington.
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good location, great hotel with all amenities, staff very friendly and courteous. You can walk to many nice restaurants. You can park your car in the underground garage next door without the need for valet parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ritu M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#21 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing