We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place for business travel in D.C.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for business travel in D.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Adjacent to the NSF the Hilton is convienent to many resturants and goverment offices as well as the all important Metro Subway System. In fact, the Metro is just outside the front door. Hotel is quiet and the ammenties are more than adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank bonefish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    318
    158
    53
    24
See reviews for
181
129
70
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Arrived late and the elevators had been shut down already for maintenance. Security was gracious enough to escort myself and my guest to our room (even carried my bag for me). The front desk staff were helpful. The room was quiet and clean. Used the parking deck next door, felt safe to me. Location of hotel was the main reason I choose to rent a room. There is an Ihop across the street (great for breakfast!). I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JadeHorse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Hilton Arlington is situated right above the metro station which makes it an ideal base for sightseeing Washington. We managed to see the Arlington Memorial, Capitol Hill, Washington Monument, White House, Lincoln Memorial and George Town with ease.

The rooms are a nice size, with a comfy bed, big chair, fridge and safe. The restaurant is small and the bar area was tiny. They both feel disproportionate to the size of the hotel and they were quickly crowded.

All the staff were extremely warm and friendly, and we received a great welcome from the reception team.

Sometimes the hotel experience felt a bit ‘fawlty towers’: signage for breakfast was non-existent and we stumbled on it by chance; we sat in the main restaurant as there wasn’t anyone to great us, but we should have had access to the ‘free breakfast’ that is available for the Club Floor rooms on floor 7. This meant we were charged for breakfast (although the staff were very efficient about obtaining a voucher from reception to credit it back to the room). The bar staff mixed different wines together (in the same glass)… Different staff pointed in different directions for how to get to one of the local restaurants (which we found after walking a few blocks in different directions ..!) However all the staff were happy and friendly and so the many examples we have of this we put down as ‘quirky’ rather than annoying :-)

Definitely a good base for visitors to the Washington area

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 7th floor: you have a separate lounge area for free breakfast and soft drinks through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxurytravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice average Hilton near shops, restaurants and shopping. Also was close by for my business purposes. I only needed to walk across the street. The hotel is not big but there are many things available in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ZorroMerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington and the Ballston area. We look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Ballston in Arlington, VA. I was welcomed by the Bellman and then onto the Front Desk Staff. They were very nice and very helpful. I did not have to ask for anything, every detail was taken care of for me. I have stayed in Hilton' s for > 15 years and trust in the rooms, restaurants, service will always be a premium and it always is. The Bellman was very nice and took care of every last detail for me including storing my luggage while I attended a meeting and obtaining a limo to take me back to Dulles. I rode in comfort and the driver I was set up with was very nice as well. Very nice clean car which made my trip all the better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington. In addition, we are glad that our services exceeded your expectations. We will share your post with the front desk/bell man staff and management! Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Location is fantastic and it fit our needs perfectly. Room is very large with a nice size fridge. Connected to Ballston Common Mall with a sky-walk which was so convenient. Lot of nice shops and food choices. Ice Rink was also connected by a sky-walk which was sooo great for our family. Staff was very friendly and help-ful. We would positively stay there again if the need arises. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice and parking fee is charged but that will not change our minds about a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Basic full-service Hilton. Pleasant staff, clean and basically comfortable, spacious room. Parking was in a garage used by Metro customers and I could imagine would be tight in some situations. It would be a good place for a meeting or a small convention. No noise. Good bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Underyourradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Arlington and the Ballston area. We look forward to your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#19 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing