We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Location”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is located above the Ballston Metro station providing quick access to all of DC. It is also close to many restaurants and shops as well as to the offices of several government agencies, the National Science Foundation, and the Nature Conservancy. Very convenient for both business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hilton Arlington (Ballston) is convenient to the Ballston metro stop; in fact, you can reach the metro without going outside. The hotel is also close to stores, restaurants and other amenities. The staff is friendly and competent, and the check-in and check-out process was very quick and smooth. The fitness center is very useful and well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having to travel on business for a week, the Hilton Arlington Va was the best location. The hotel is a little out dated, however, the service and staff are the best. The rooms are clean, and the location is so close to everything. Didn't like the fact I had to pay for public parking or internet. I was able to get upgraded to the executive access and Honor's floor which made my stay perfect. That then included free internet, especially it was necessary for my business trip. Nadine was wonderful, every evening I was greeted as a family. I forgot the wonder woman's name in the morning, she also was so accommodating. When I first arrived, I had a little problem with my room and location, however, a housekeeper was wonderful and contacted the correct person to help me relocate. That made my whole week stay perfect.

Room Tip: To request a high room on the Hilton Honor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Funnsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I only had the luxury of staying one night here. We were driving a long distance and thought we'd break up the trip and see some sites in Washington, DC for the day. We were able to quickly check in and hop right on the metro station under the hotel. We were at the Smithsonian exit in about 15 min!
Our room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Perfect for a one night layover. For under $100 a night, we really couldn't beat the price.

Will stay here again when we have time to return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marialikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Marialikestotravel!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. In addition, it is good to hear that you took advantage of our metro accessibility to visit some of Washington DC amazing sites. The next time you get the opportunity to visit the Washington DC area, I invite you to stay with Hilton Arlington again. We will make sure your itinerary and accommodations are memorable.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a very convenient location. It's right next to the metro. You don't even have to walk outside. Overall the room size was good however the bathroom was on the small side. The furnishings were nice as well. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwesternplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Midwesternplains!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We invited you to stay with Hilton Arlington on your next visit to the Washington DC area.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved this hotel very nice rooms, very clean and perfect location for me. Close to shopping resteraunts and public transportation. Business center has apple and IBM computer. Bar has daily specials on food if you do not feel like going out and starbucks located in center on back of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Peter H!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities, guest rooms, and restaurant. On your next visit to the Washington DC area, you are definitely welcome to stay at Hilton Arlington.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was not too thrilled with scent of the room, it appears the carpet needs to be replaced. The room had a stale stinch smell of old carpet, but overall the our stay was pleasant. Did not like the parking situation, had to pay and additonal for parking and a tax rate per day. Was not expecting additional $100 on my stay. The Views were great of The City of Arlington , VA. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Katsena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Katsena R!!!!
Thank You for your recent review for Hilton Arlington! To answer some of your concerns, we actually do not own the garage connected to the hotel and the carpets are currently in the process of being replaced. However, your feedback is very valuable to the Hilton Arlington team and it has been shared. We are always making upgrades and improvements with ALL our guests in mind. We hope that on your next visit to the Washington DC area, you give Hilton Arlington the opportunity to WOW you with our upgrades.
Thank You
Joy B
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#24 of 52 in Arlington
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 52 in Arlington
1,827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $108 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing