We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good, Comfortable, Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Good, Comfortable, Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very comfortable room, great customer service. And the air conditioning was able to set at just the right temperature for me. Also very much liked the helpfulness of the employees. Eat breakfast somewhere else. Too expensive for what is offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jchamann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Jchamann,

Thank you for your recent visit to Hilton Arlington Virginia. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. In addition, I appreciate the recognition of our AMAZING team. I do hope for future visits we have the chance to WOW you again.

Best Regards,

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    326
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
196
135
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COlumbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a function for 120 people, with prefuntion, dinner, birthday celebration. The banquet staff was excellent. In addition, I have stayed at the hotel at least 6 times, every stay has been excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Nancy W.,

Thank you! We are so glad your event was successful and a splendid experience. Furthermore, thank you for being a continuous valued guest of Hilton Arlington Virginia.
Please visit our Facebook page for special updates.

Best Regards,
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms a bit out dated, need some renovation, pretty average feeling. Decent size though. Overall, seemed like a lower end Hilton. Had the executive breakfast included in my room price. It was only so-so, glad I did not pay extra for it -tough eggs, over cooked bacon, terrible coffee.
Got a room away from the elevator, so it was quiet. The lobby is extremely small. Was nice to be steps to the metro, however - very convenient when going sight-seeing after work, metro was very fast to the National Mall, and to Arlington Cemetery. We also went to Pentagon City mall for shopping - that is one big mall! Hotel is near some nice restaurants, and also to a Starbucks and a Chiptoles, great for a quick lunch. If I went back to that area on business, I would try another hotel to hope for a nicer room for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators, they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaZ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear GinaZ41,
Thank you for your comment on your recent visit to Hilton Arlington Virginia. I do apologize we did not exceed your expectations. However, I have taken notes on your concerns and we are always in the process of making improvements. Again, thank you on your feedback and I hope you will return so you have the opportunity to experience our improvements.
Please visit our Facebook page for special updates.

Best Regards,
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I gave my husband a surprise birthday party at the Hilton Arlington and the entire experience from the beginning planning through our stay in a guest room that night was fabulous! The staff made us feel like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Tracye P,
T
hank you for such kind words on your recent experience. In addition, we are glad that you and your husband were able to create remarkable memories. We hope to have you stay with us on your next visit.
Please visit our Facebook page for special updates.

Best Regards,
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service was great, but the condiction of the bathroom was poor. The frame around the mirror was half off and the rest of the frame was peeling off. It did not look up to the quality of the hotel. I have enjoyed the Hiton in the past with my family and hope to also in the furture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and your stay with Hilton Arlington VA. I have taken note on your feedback/review and will pass this along to the Hilton Arlington team. We are always making improvements to enhance our guest experience.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I switched my hotel reservation from the Westin Arlington to the Hilton Arlington and was very happy with my choice. The hotel is in a great location, very close to DC (about a 12 minutes cab ride) or the Ballston Metro is just steps away from the front door! There are a few shops on the ground floor, attached to the hotel , and a small mall also. The staff was very friendly, room service was pretty good, and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rachel K.,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. The Hilton Arlington VA staff is always glad to assist our guest and add to a wonderful experience. We hope to see you the next time you visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Only thing missing was a simple breakfast and good coffee for their guests. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to the Metro, shopping, restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jal514,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. I do apologize; you did not get to experience our hotel coffee provided by The Coffee Bean. We serve coffee every morning in our lobby as well as provide a coffee station in every room. However, if you contact the hotel (ask for me) I can make a note under your profile to ensure coffee is always provided during your stay. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#16 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing