We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Expected more from a Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expected more from a Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms a bit out dated, need some renovation, pretty average feeling. Decent size though. Overall, seemed like a lower end Hilton. Had the executive breakfast included in my room price. It was only so-so, glad I did not pay extra for it -tough eggs, over cooked bacon, terrible coffee.
Got a room away from the elevator, so it was quiet. The lobby is extremely small. Was nice to be steps to the metro, however - very convenient when going sight-seeing after work, metro was very fast to the National Mall, and to Arlington Cemetery. We also went to Pentagon City mall for shopping - that is one big mall! Hotel is near some nice restaurants, and also to a Starbucks and a Chiptoles, great for a quick lunch. If I went back to that area on business, I would try another hotel to hope for a nicer room for the price.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators, they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaZ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear GinaZ41,
Thank you for your comment on your recent visit to Hilton Arlington Virginia. I do apologize we did not exceed your expectations. However, I have taken notes on your concerns and we are always in the process of making improvements. Again, thank you on your feedback and I hope you will return so you have the opportunity to experience our improvements.
Please visit our Facebook page for special updates.

Best Regards,
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    318
    162
    53
    24
See reviews for
187
131
72
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I gave my husband a surprise birthday party at the Hilton Arlington and the entire experience from the beginning planning through our stay in a guest room that night was fabulous! The staff made us feel like royalty!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tracye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Tracye P,
T
hank you for such kind words on your recent experience. In addition, we are glad that you and your husband were able to create remarkable memories. We hope to have you stay with us on your next visit.
Please visit our Facebook page for special updates.

Best Regards,
Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service was great, but the condiction of the bathroom was poor. The frame around the mirror was half off and the rest of the frame was peeling off. It did not look up to the quality of the hotel. I have enjoyed the Hiton in the past with my family and hope to also in the furture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and your stay with Hilton Arlington VA. I have taken note on your feedback/review and will pass this along to the Hilton Arlington team. We are always making improvements to enhance our guest experience.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I switched my hotel reservation from the Westin Arlington to the Hilton Arlington and was very happy with my choice. The hotel is in a great location, very close to DC (about a 12 minutes cab ride) or the Ballston Metro is just steps away from the front door! There are a few shops on the ground floor, attached to the hotel , and a small mall also. The staff was very friendly, room service was pretty good, and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rachel K.,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. The Hilton Arlington VA staff is always glad to assist our guest and add to a wonderful experience. We hope to see you the next time you visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Only thing missing was a simple breakfast and good coffee for their guests. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to the Metro, shopping, restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jal514,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. I do apologize; you did not get to experience our hotel coffee provided by The Coffee Bean. We serve coffee every morning in our lobby as well as provide a coffee station in every room. However, if you contact the hotel (ask for me) I can make a note under your profile to ensure coffee is always provided during your stay. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Exterior of hotel is a little dated but the interior seems to be updated and the rooms were very nice. I gave this an average rating based on my prior stays at Hilton's around the USA. No,complaints it met my expectations of a Hilton property. Rooms were clean and were probably slightly larger than a normal hotel room. I will say the front desk staff were all very polite and courteous and did everything to ensure my visit was great. The hotel is located right above the Ballston subway stop which makes for a short convenient ride over to DC or to any of the other area sites. Large variety of eating areas within walking distance. Surprisingly, this is one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. No street noise at all. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very accomodating Hilton. It's rooms are clean, quiet, with comfortable furnishings. It is conveniently located in an area with ample shopping, recreation, as well as easy access to the DC area. No need to drive, just jump on the Metro that is located right there at the hotel. Whoo hoo!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#18 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
2.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing