We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Arlington - best choice for price and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Arlington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points!
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hilton Arlington - best choice for price and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I switched my hotel reservation from the Westin Arlington to the Hilton Arlington and was very happy with my choice. The hotel is in a great location, very close to DC (about a 12 minutes cab ride) or the Ballston Metro is just steps away from the front door! There are a few shops on the ground floor, attached to the hotel , and a small mall also. The staff was very friendly, room service was pretty good, and the room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rachel K.,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. The Hilton Arlington VA staff is always glad to assist our guest and add to a wonderful experience. We hope to see you the next time you visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
memphis
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Only thing missing was a simple breakfast and good coffee for their guests. The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Very convenient to the Metro, shopping, restaurants and parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jal514,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay. I do apologize; you did not get to experience our hotel coffee provided by The Coffee Bean. We serve coffee every morning in our lobby as well as provide a coffee station in every room. However, if you contact the hotel (ask for me) I can make a note under your profile to ensure coffee is always provided during your stay. We do hope to see you again during your next visit to the Washington DC area.

Joy B.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Exterior of hotel is a little dated but the interior seems to be updated and the rooms were very nice. I gave this an average rating based on my prior stays at Hilton's around the USA. No,complaints it met my expectations of a Hilton property. Rooms were clean and were probably slightly larger than a normal hotel room. I will say the front desk staff were all very polite and courteous and did everything to ensure my visit was great. The hotel is located right above the Ballston subway stop which makes for a short convenient ride over to DC or to any of the other area sites. Large variety of eating areas within walking distance. Surprisingly, this is one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. No street noise at all. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very accomodating Hilton. It's rooms are clean, quiet, with comfortable furnishings. It is conveniently located in an area with ample shopping, recreation, as well as easy access to the DC area. No need to drive, just jump on the Metro that is located right there at the hotel. Whoo hoo!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We weren't looking to spend much time in the hotel as our trip to Arlington was to see friends and sites. This hotel did the trick! It was comfortable and met all basic needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Arlington Hilton is a conviently located hotel, situated at the Ballston Metro stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I happened to have noisy neighbors on both sides, but my room was fine. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The desk staff was a bit detached.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The main reason I chose this hotel was due to the location. I was taking a class that is in a building attached to the Ballston Commons Mall which this hotel has a land bridge to.

The hotel is also right at the Ballston metro stop so it makes it very convenient for visiting the city and you never have to walk out in the elements.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was ok as far as space goes. It was small but not the smallest I've been subjected to in the Hilton brands. The bathroom was in need of updating as the wallpaper was falling off the wall and the floors were showing some age. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't the worst I've slept on in the last few months.

Overall it was decent but nothing really "wowed" me. The staff was friendly but the lobby is very odd. One of the smallest lobbies I've seen. I'm sure they had a restaurant and such but it wasn't very obvious where it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bishoparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing