We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Quick Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We weren't looking to spend much time in the hotel as our trip to Arlington was to see friends and sites. This hotel did the trick! It was comfortable and met all basic needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    324
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
195
135
74
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Arlington Hilton is a conviently located hotel, situated at the Ballston Metro stop. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I happened to have noisy neighbors on both sides, but my room was fine. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The desk staff was a bit detached.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The main reason I chose this hotel was due to the location. I was taking a class that is in a building attached to the Ballston Commons Mall which this hotel has a land bridge to.

The hotel is also right at the Ballston metro stop so it makes it very convenient for visiting the city and you never have to walk out in the elements.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was ok as far as space goes. It was small but not the smallest I've been subjected to in the Hilton brands. The bathroom was in need of updating as the wallpaper was falling off the wall and the floors were showing some age. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but it wasn't the worst I've slept on in the last few months.

Overall it was decent but nothing really "wowed" me. The staff was friendly but the lobby is very odd. One of the smallest lobbies I've seen. I'm sure they had a restaurant and such but it wasn't very obvious where it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bishoparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston area
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a modest recently renovated Hilton that features clean, comfortable rooms with a simply ideal location, literally on the Ballston Metro stop. That's the primary reason I selected this hotel and was not disappointed by the location. While it's true this hotel is a few miles outside of the main Washington, DC city center in nearby Arlington, one would never know it because Metro gets you into DC in about 10 minutes. The hotel itself is not the most luxurious Hilton, as bathrooms are small with quirky plumbing, the toilet ran constantly whenever flushed. While it would eventually stop, it was still a little annoying. Also disappointed that the min fridge in my room did not work. Beds were quite comfortable and featured the signature Hilton bedding. Views on the back side of the hotel nothing to write home about, mine overlooked an office building. Arrived at the hotel very late on a Friday night with limited eating options. Settled on the 24 hour IHOP next door and what a mistake, a real haven for very drunken rowdy college kids, sorry just not my scene. Hotel has convenient skywalk access to the Ballstom Common Mall which features many stores, restaurants, and a movie theatre. Despite some of the quirks with the room, I would probably stay at this Hilton property based upon its incredibly convenient location and the fact that I got a great rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel has everything you need to navigate the DC area. A metro stop is out the front door and you don't have to leave the building for a Starbucks and excellent bakery deli. The price was a bit high, but that's DC in the summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Was there for one night in May. Was a great Hilton. It is in a perfect location within walking distance to downtown Arlington. The breakfast was superb and the staff was so very nice. The desk staff was helpful with directions and advice. The bellhop was great and super friendly. Even though it was only a one night stay we would love to go back for another visit. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room provides a great view of the downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Al, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The trip was not entirely for sightseeing and we needed to be mobile. The concierge gave us a tutorial on the Metro system in the entrance to the system that proved to be extremely helpful. Certainly aided and improved our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing