We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not a splashy hotel and very little to do in the area, but it was clean, the service very good, and the location (on top of the Ballston Metro stop) was great for getting about. Surprised how quiet it was, day and night; made for good sleeping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    325
    163
    57
    24
See reviews for
195
135
74
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We Had A Realy Good Stay. Being So Close To The Metro Made Touring Dc Easy. The Staff Was Extremely Helpful And Pleasant. Would Stay Here Again. We Stayed On The Club Floor Which Gave Us Some Extras During Our Stay. I Would Recommend That As Well, Especially If Traveling With Kids.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbh1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just a one night stay on the way to a wedding on the eastern shore, my wife and I enjoyed a quiet and comfortable Friday night at the Hilton. Great service, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Having stayed here for business many times during busy weekdays, I was pleased by the relaxed but efficient atmosphere for this "mini-vacation".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our flight arrived several hours before check in. While we expected to drop our bags and head into the city, we were pleasantly surprised to be given access to our rooms. The location of this Hilton is excellent - literally a few steps from the Ballston Metro station. Using the skywalks, we easily reached a mall with a nice selection of dining options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meighan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clean and well located. Excellent room service and food. The best chocolate desserts we have ever tried. However, unfriendly front desk people make our stay uncomfortable. Small rooms. A little pricy for the season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julio Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in the last week of May. I was apprehensive to book this hotel as I read some of the reviews beforehand and they were not the best. When we arrived at the hotel, I'll admit, the parking deck was horrific. It's so confusing, there are poles in the middle of the lanes and its really really confusing. We were on the 7th floor in a very nice room. The bed was heavenly. The bathroom was very spacious and the shower was walk in. The location to the metro cannot be beat. If you are wanting to go into DC and sight see, its a few stops away on the orange or blue line. Very easy! We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afoulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was great! They set up the room with rose petals and all of the wonderful amenities. The room was spacious and the staff is more than eager to assist and cater to their guest. No pool, but that is overcome by the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tikinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#17 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing