We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay for Access to the Metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place to Stay for Access to the Metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is actually the second time I have stayed at this hotel. As mentioned in other reviews you can't beat this for direct access to the Ballston Metro stop. I mean it is RIGHT outside the door. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The staff is polite. The bathroom was a bit run down and the drain on the shower was really slow but the water pressure was good which for me is a definite plus. There is a Starbucks connected to the building and just a short walk is a mall.

I was fortunate enough to be an AT&T subscriber so I got free WiFi but if you don't have that you need to pay extra.

Despite the few short comings next time I have my annual trip to DC I will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PunchyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    315
    158
    52
    24
See reviews for
176
125
70
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Convenient to everything. About what you would expect. Parking $17 day. On site restaurant limited menu, price what you would expect.
Bathroom very small. If you are tall, you won't be happy with the shower. Its about 5 foot 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarvs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hilton Arlington is ideally located right above the Ballston metro which will get you to most places in the DC area quickly. Parking here is pricey at $17 per day. The rooms were standard but need to be updated as the hotel is looking a little run down. Room prices go down significantly for a weekend night. I ended up booking two reservations, one for Thursday night and another for Friday and Saturday night as the savings was significant over booking all 3 nights at the same time. I would stay here again but would leave my car at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a Hilton. Great customer service. Good value.

Cons: No automatic doors. Noisy A/C system. Varying water temperatures in shower. Fair sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R20116M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

- The hotel seems worn. - Air conditioning in the hallways and conference rooms is set to uncomfortably cold temperatures. - Hotel charges an additional fee for access to wireless Internet: $10.95+tax PER DAY for EACH device. So, if you use Internet on your phone, tablet and laptop, it will cost you $32.85+tax per day in addition to the high room charge! Hilton has clearly no understanding what the guests' needs are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to the National Science Foundation. I arrived late Sunday evening to a very courteous staff at the front desk. The man was extremely helpful and obviously dedicated to his work. I settled into a very pedestrian room for Hilton Honors members. There was nothing special about the room although it had all the amenities and was clean. There was relatively no view from the room, but it was functional.
I ate "breakfast" in the Club Room in the rear of the restaurant for HH members. While the staff was courteous, there was noting special about the food and drink available; although it was palatable, it was the same sort and manner you would expect in motel chains.
There is much to be done to update the hotel and make HH members feel more respected as a group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My $219/night room did not have internet. To add insult to injury, the TV signal was weak and half the channels were not available. When all else failed, we looked out the window, only to find a huge air conditioning unit blocking our view. Then we gave up and tried to go to sleep, but the bed was not comfortable. The hotel location was great - conveniently close to a metro station and many good restaurants in the Ballston Common Mall (especially Shiki Sushi).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#19 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing