We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Up to Hilton's Standards”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Up to Hilton's Standards”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pros: Most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a Hilton. Great customer service. Good value.

Cons: No automatic doors. Noisy A/C system. Varying water temperatures in shower. Fair sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R20116M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    366
    176
    60
    28
See reviews for
226
163
77
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

- The hotel seems worn. - Air conditioning in the hallways and conference rooms is set to uncomfortably cold temperatures. - Hotel charges an additional fee for access to wireless Internet: $10.95+tax PER DAY for EACH device. So, if you use Internet on your phone, tablet and laptop, it will cost you $32.85+tax per day in addition to the high room charge! Hilton has clearly no understanding what the guests' needs are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to the National Science Foundation. I arrived late Sunday evening to a very courteous staff at the front desk. The man was extremely helpful and obviously dedicated to his work. I settled into a very pedestrian room for Hilton Honors members. There was nothing special about the room although it had all the amenities and was clean. There was relatively no view from the room, but it was functional.
I ate "breakfast" in the Club Room in the rear of the restaurant for HH members. While the staff was courteous, there was noting special about the food and drink available; although it was palatable, it was the same sort and manner you would expect in motel chains.
There is much to be done to update the hotel and make HH members feel more respected as a group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My $219/night room did not have internet. To add insult to injury, the TV signal was weak and half the channels were not available. When all else failed, we looked out the window, only to find a huge air conditioning unit blocking our view. Then we gave up and tried to go to sleep, but the bed was not comfortable. The hotel location was great - conveniently close to a metro station and many good restaurants in the Ballston Common Mall (especially Shiki Sushi).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on other reviews. Did not disappoint. Great location. Room was clean and the shower was powerful but the bathroom was small. We did not stay in the room much just to sleep so looking out and having practically no view was ok. Everyone at this place is friendly. This location was wonderful as it is right in the same building as the Metro. We took the Metro six stops to Smithsonian station where you are right in the heart of every museum. We had breakfast in Tivoli which is also in the hotel. It was quick and good. Then when we finished with the museums we came back and went to happy hour at A-Town restaurant down the block just in time for happy hour. Good food and we sat outside too. We also drove to Alexandria and ate at a wonderful Greek restaurant and did a little shopping too. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Generally nice hotel but a little disappointed in the overall experience. Quite expensive by my standards yet still want an extra fee for Internet access. Really? Hotel lobby and common areas seem 'squeezed' but probably again a function of where it is. Very convenient to the Metro and to good restaurants. Half an hour to Capitol Hill by Metro. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel April 5 and 6, 2013. After reading some earlier reviews, I was hesitant BUT GLAD I STAYED. I don't know what others experienced but I had a very good experience. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. A previous reviewer said there were only sheers with no night curtain. That reviewer didn't look hard enough. The heavier drape was behind the sheers and was adequate. The breakfast buffet was terrific and saved a lot of time. Some of the course selections were smoked salmon and brie, scrambled eggs, choice of sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc. Croissants, danish, cereal, yogurt, fruit and coffee, tea, juices and more. A previous reviewer didn't like the buffet but I honestly don't understand how you couldn't like it. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Ballston subway stop and is only 20 minutes ride from The Mall. We ate in the hotel restaurant and again were very pleased. I would stay here again. My only suggestion is that they need to offer valet parking. The underground parking is tight and if you are elderly or an insecure driver you may find it difficult to self park. The price of parking is typical of DC. One additional feature is that you can walk to the Ballston Mall by way of a catwalk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#26 of 51 in Arlington
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing