We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service Ever”
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service was second to none. My wife was asking the front desk if they had a microwave she could use to heat up leftovers at 1 AM in the morning. They had somebody search the hotel and bring up a microwave to our room for us to use. We also asked to switch rooms to one a little further away from the elevator (less noise) and they sent somebody up to hand-deliver the new room keys. Extremely comfortable beds. Very kind and service oriented staff. If we come back to this area, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MSGSWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The front desk staff was the friendliest and most accommodating we have ever found in all our travels. The location was terrific, a stone's throw from DC and the subway directly across the street. We had a very large room on a high floor and it was very quiet and clean with every amenity. We were at a convention at the DC Convention Center and all the recommended hotels were extremely expensive and the parking over $40 per night, We found nearby street parking with 10 hour meters at a cost of $1 per hour - and parking was free on Saturdays and Sundays. The hotel parking is only $8 if you have your car there by 8:30 AM and out by PM when the street meters are free. Best of all was that we had received a GROUPON GETAWAY a few weeks before so the price was almost unbelievable. However, we will stay there any time in the future we are visiting DC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

A clean room and a friendly staff. Convenient location for the business person. Close to a Metro station. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. IHop across the street. Only gripe was the need to pay for Internet access, $10.91/day. If you are a Hilton Honors member, I believe you get for access at no charge. Parking is $17/day.

Room Tip: The IHop, located across the streat from the main entrance to the hotel, is typical IHop, but the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

VERY convenient to the everything since it sits above Ballston-MU station! The rooms and hallways are quiet and I love that the airconditioner fan will stay on all the time - white noise for sleeping. I was here for a conference and they met my need for vegan food options for our conference meals. I very much appreciate that. We had a bad experience with a cab. The valet guy got us a "taxi" but it turned out to be a "preferred" private car that charged a flat rate of $20 to take us to a place that cost $14.50 to ride back in a cab. This private car/flat rate thing was NOT described to us. We had asked for a cab. I was very unhappy and made that clear when we got back. That was absolutely ridiculous.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank museblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed there for a week during January on business. It was a nice stay, rooms were clean, the hotel was quiet and the people there were very friendly.

I would stay there again. I would recommend it to anyone.

Location for the meeting was good, close to offices, resturants, transportation and the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed her for 4 days/3 nights while on business in Febuary 2012. The Metro from Reagan National Airport to the Ballston MU stop was quick and easy to navigate. As pictured on the Hilton's website, the Ballston Metro stop is literally outside the doors of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel, the restaurant and the executive floor to business travellers. Our bedroom was well appointed and comfortable, plus very spacious. We detected no outside traffic noise which was great for a change. My only complaint is that the windows had faux room-darkening drapes. I could only close the shears, not the heavy lined drapes, so 24/7 lights from the office highrise across the street shined in our window all night. For light sleepers, it is not an ideal situation.

Room Tip: As for the executive floor and you'll have access to the Executive Lounge for a quick breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

These are average hotel rooms at top dollar. Parking at $17.00 a day is very pricey.
Room was very quiet. Fitness tread mills are up against the wall. Very confining. Forget the restaurant. No one eats there or should. The executive lounge has a satisfactory breakfast but is tucked away at the back of the restaurant and is not very appealing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,765 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#22 of 52 in Arlington
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 52 in Arlington
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $117 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing