We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice room, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Northern NM
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice room, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Hilton Arlington is downtown Arlington which makes it convenient to a number of private and government facilities. It is connected via skyway (2nd floor) to the Ballston Mall, which is a reasonably sized mall w/fairly good selection of restaurants. The room was nice (6th floor, HHonors floor); nice soap, shampoo, etc. Cost was $226 (govt per diem rate). Parking is $17/day; not too bad for the area. The Metro station is literally in the basement & that's probably the way to go. No breakfast (might be coffee). A small restaurant/bar that didn't seem to be getting much action. I walked to the Clarendon area for dinner (~1 mile) which opens up lots of possibilities.

Room Tip: I was on the Fairfax side (high traffic) but didn't have any issues w/traffic noise on the 6th f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    318
    161
    53
    24
See reviews for
186
130
72
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed three nights and was delisted with my stay. Whenever I passed an employee, they asked how I was and did I need anything. The room was very clean, and the bed comfy. I slept like a log. One of my better hotel stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Location is right on the Metro, so just a few steps outside the hotel and you're on. Restaurant was quiet and good for business casual or better. Nice pastry shoppe downstairs by the Metro with deli foods also. Room was comfortable but had to move as it got pretty noisy by the first room. Fitness center was adequate for a quick workout. Computers available. Staff was very accomodating when I needed to keep some luggage there for the weekend. Enjoyed the enclosed walkway to a mall for breakfast and to do some minor shopping.

Room Tip: further up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindySGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here last week. I absolutely loved the location. I was 4 stops from the station where I was conducting my business. The subway just downstairs was so convenient. I also enjoyed the sky bridges to the mall. As others have noted, the location could not be better. There is a variety of restaurants within walking distance, and if you feel like somnething else just hop on the subway and go wherever you want.

My room was not a disappointment. As a Diamond member, I expect to be given a quality room. I am not sure if I was on an executive floor (I was on the sixth). My room was not spacious, and the bathroom was actually a little cramped. But since I was traveling alone this was no big deal. A refrigerator and microwave would have been nice, perhaps management will consider upgrading their executive rooms to include those items. My pet peeves were all addressed, I had plenty of accessible plugs to charge my phone and other electronics. Internet DLspeed was a respectable 10Mbps. Finally, the executive lounge, although in a strange location was available 24/7 with cold water, soda, fresh fruit, and cookies available for snacking. The breakfast served therein was just ok, the appetizers in the evening were good. I also attended the Tuesday reception where they provide free beer and wine with an enhanced appetizer selection.

Overall, this property was excellent and I would not hesitate to stay there again if I have business in Arlington. Happy travels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We_love_to_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently, and for the most part it was a very nice stay. The hotel is in an excellent location, sitting right on top of the Ballston Metro Station with service directly into downtown Washington DC.

The room that was given to us was very comfortable, clean, and functional. No issues with water pressure or temperature. The bed was very comfortable and offered a good night's sleep.

The only issue that we had was when we arrived. We attempted to park at the hotel and was given directions from the bell staff as to how to access the hotel parking. Those directions led us to a nonexistant entrance to parking. Upon going back to the hotel and talking with the bell staff, the staff member had an attitude as he explained how to access the hotel parking again. (The second time the directions were different.) Be careful when using the hotel parking as the garage is VERY tight and narrow and easy to scratch your car.

If I am not driving, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Location is fantastic and near the subway station. The surroundings are pretty good too.
Hotel shares parking with other facility and it is in downtown so.. you have to pay for the parking. The room is standard but in my room, the AC made extremely periodic noise which made my sleep quality not so good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMWince
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is well appointed and in a great location for business/training travel. It is conveniently located directly above the Metro. It is also within walking distance to many restaurants and a large mall (via skywalk). The rooms are nice and clean but not very large. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. In both of my stays here, I had access to their Executive Lounge which offers daily breakfast and appetizers/snacks in the evening. A nice plus if you can get it. Overall, a worthwhile hotel for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to park. Their parking garage is very tight and expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMWince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#18 of 50 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#14 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing