We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just as expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Marblehead, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

A nice, comfortable room in a hotel that's steps from a Metro station. A short ride and you are in the heart of the District. A slightly longer ride that requires a change of trains has you at Reagan Airport in short order.
The dining room is overpriced (aren't they all?) for breakfast but we had a nice dinner one night that was quite reasonable by Washington standards.
I happened to check the room's safety placard that is supposed to show where your room is relative to the elevators and stairs, and no room is marked on it. We were in 635.
Front desk staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. But housekeeping should be chided for allowing food trays to sit in the corridors for too long.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bshavels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Director of Sales at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
We appreciate your business and want thank you for choosing the Hilton Arlington for your recent stay. Our Ballston Metro location is a huge feature of the hotel allowing guests the opportunity to conveniently visit many of the Washington, DC, attractions and businesses with the benefit of saving time and money. We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy a nice dinner in our Dan and Brad’s restaurant. Dan and Brad’s just recently updated their menus to the Chef’s signature Chesapeake specialties. We appreciate your feedback and will be certain to share your comments with all Departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    330
    164
    57
    25
See reviews for
199
136
74
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

There's a reason why I prefer Hilton hotels and this property is a prime example. Rarely am I ever asked "How was your stay?" But the desk staff did and it wasn't forced. It's the small things like this that make a big difference. Sure, the rooms are clean and very comfortable but a hotel stay goes beyond that. Like the bartender offering a complimentary glass of wine that you were talking with him about. Like each staff member greeting you with a hello and smile. The employees seem genuinly interested in your stay and enjoy working there. My only complaint was that the Executive lounge wasn't open on weekends. Beyond that minor drawback my stay was perfect.

Room Tip: Reserve or ask for an Alcove room. They're at the end of the hallway and the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishguyinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Director of Sales at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
The Hilton Arlington appreciates your business and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience our staff’s genuine hospitality during your stay. Our bartenders at the Hilton Arlington have been with us for many years and love to talk about their favorite wines and beverages and share that with our guests. In fact, they know most of our guests by name! Thank you again for your feedback, I will be sure to share with all our departments. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here as part of a business trip that was located very close to the Hilton Arlington. I found it to be very convenient and also very comfortable. It is located right near the Metro which you can take to/from Reagan National Airport, and cab rides are not too long as well.

I found the service to be incredibly helpful and very accommodating. When I arrived there was also a large group of high-school age students, so at check-in they were able to put me on a quieter floor, which was greatly appreciated. Also, upon check-out there were some discrepancies about the room rate (it was much higher than what I was quoted) but they were able to correct that right away without any problems.

The rooms were very comfortable, with a pleasant decor and plenty of space. The walls were thin but in general there was minimal noise from the hallway and other rooms. The bed was super comfortable.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, but I didn't eat there as there are many places to eat in the area. If you want a quick breakfast there is a Starbucks within the same building. Also, there is a skybridge which you can take to nearby buildings and the mall, as well as the fitness center. Wifi is available only with a charge, which is a minus.

For a business in the area, the hotel is very convenient. I will definitely return if I have to visit Arlington again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tesseract68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Director of Sales at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for the great compliments! We appreciate your business and your review. The Hilton Arlington’s location is one of its many great features, along with our spacious guest rooms. It would be my pleasure to share your positive comments with all departments and their team members. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week. A couple blocks away from my meetings so the location was perfect, but wouldn't be my top choice of Hotel in the DC area. The hotel was clean, employees friendly, but just didn't feel like the normal Hilton Quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Director of Sales at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Arlington and providing us with your feedback! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed for New Year's weekend and we paid over $180 a night. Personally, I felt that's over priced for this hotel.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel reserved a private car to take us to the airport. The cost was same for a cab but in a nicer and cleaner car.

The king room was rather small and the shower was dated.

Maybe we paid a lot for New Year's weekend, but the cost could come down at least $50.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullivandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hilton is not my favorite chain and there are lots of nearby options in downtown Arlington. But at least this hotel has room service in addition to clean, well-appointed rooms. It is close to everything and the staff is accommodating. Parking is easy--but on the expensive side. This is a good choice for business trips,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Connected to NSF via a walkway so it is very convenient. The restaurant (Dan & Brad's) is nice but not exceptional, though the service is good. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. The room is nice but not exceptional. The Ballston metro station is located right next door. It's very expensive if you don't get government rates.

Room Tip: If you want any kind of view, ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geochemprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#9 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing