We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Battle Ground WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week. A couple blocks away from my meetings so the location was perfect, but wouldn't be my top choice of Hotel in the DC area. The hotel was clean, employees friendly, but just didn't feel like the normal Hilton Quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonArlingtonVA, Director of Sales at Hilton Arlington, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Arlington and providing us with your feedback! We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    315
    158
    52
    24
See reviews for
176
125
70
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed for New Year's weekend and we paid over $180 a night. Personally, I felt that's over priced for this hotel.

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel reserved a private car to take us to the airport. The cost was same for a cab but in a nicer and cleaner car.

The king room was rather small and the shower was dated.

Maybe we paid a lot for New Year's weekend, but the cost could come down at least $50.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sullivandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hilton is not my favorite chain and there are lots of nearby options in downtown Arlington. But at least this hotel has room service in addition to clean, well-appointed rooms. It is close to everything and the staff is accommodating. Parking is easy--but on the expensive side. This is a good choice for business trips,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Connected to NSF via a walkway so it is very convenient. The restaurant (Dan & Brad's) is nice but not exceptional, though the service is good. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. The room is nice but not exceptional. The Ballston metro station is located right next door. It's very expensive if you don't get government rates.

Room Tip: If you want any kind of view, ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geochemprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBGray
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Arlington from 11/18 - 11/20th. I stayed in room 442.

I tried to check in a little early around 2:15 pm and no rooms were available so I went on my way and returned at 8 pm and had a fast check in. Parking garage is right next to hotel. You park in garage and take elevator into lobby/hall area. $17 a day. Self parking - come and go all day long.

My room was a new room, no complaints other than bathroom being a little small but not terrible. The bed was great, room wasn't small. My window faced the street which viewed the mall area. The room was clean and comfortable.

We didn't eat at the hotel during our stay. We did go to the mall via the glass walk way that connects the hotel to mall enterance and the metro on other side. Their is a Starbucks right there also.

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, no frills - It was fine. I would stay there again for the price, location, and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Was very pleased with this hotel, the resturaunt was amazing , food for a hotel was great , service was good as well!!! Location couldn't be any better we got around the city very easily and conveniently via the mata and no expensive taxis!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idrvcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
321 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Hilton Arlington is just a skybridge away from the National Science Foundation, a perfect place to stay if you have business there. It's also just two blocks away from the shopping mall and steps away from the metro.

The staff was incredibly helpful at my recent stay. The room was clean with all the desired amenities, including a nice robe on the Honors floor.

I had just two complaints. One was that the cable tv was slow to "load" and several channels seemed not to be working. This mattered little to me as I don't really watch much tv, but could be annoying to some. The other complaint was that a tourist group of teenagers arrived at the hotel about 10:00 each night and ran amock through the halls. This wasn't really the fault of the hotel, but the noise was annoying to a business traveller.

The fitness center is located in a corner of the first story and has the usual machines. Dan & Brad's serves a nice breakfast and the staff there is outstanding.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#19 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 N Stafford St, Arlington, VA 22203-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing