We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good and convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Arlington
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
New York City
Level Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good and convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hilton is not my favorite chain and there are lots of nearby options in downtown Arlington. But at least this hotel has room service in addition to clean, well-appointed rooms. It is close to everything and the staff is accommodating. Parking is easy--but on the expensive side. This is a good choice for business trips,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    315
    158
    52
    24
See reviews for
175
125
70
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Connected to NSF via a walkway so it is very convenient. The restaurant (Dan & Brad's) is nice but not exceptional, though the service is good. There are quite a few restaurants in the area. The room is nice but not exceptional. The Ballston metro station is located right next door. It's very expensive if you don't get government rates.

Room Tip: If you want any kind of view, ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geochemprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBGray
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Arlington from 11/18 - 11/20th. I stayed in room 442.

I tried to check in a little early around 2:15 pm and no rooms were available so I went on my way and returned at 8 pm and had a fast check in. Parking garage is right next to hotel. You park in garage and take elevator into lobby/hall area. $17 a day. Self parking - come and go all day long.

My room was a new room, no complaints other than bathroom being a little small but not terrible. The bed was great, room wasn't small. My window faced the street which viewed the mall area. The room was clean and comfortable.

We didn't eat at the hotel during our stay. We did go to the mall via the glass walk way that connects the hotel to mall enterance and the metro on other side. Their is a Starbucks right there also.

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, no frills - It was fine. I would stay there again for the price, location, and beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Was very pleased with this hotel, the resturaunt was amazing , food for a hotel was great , service was good as well!!! Location couldn't be any better we got around the city very easily and conveniently via the mata and no expensive taxis!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Idrvcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
321 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The Hilton Arlington is just a skybridge away from the National Science Foundation, a perfect place to stay if you have business there. It's also just two blocks away from the shopping mall and steps away from the metro.

The staff was incredibly helpful at my recent stay. The room was clean with all the desired amenities, including a nice robe on the Honors floor.

I had just two complaints. One was that the cable tv was slow to "load" and several channels seemed not to be working. This mattered little to me as I don't really watch much tv, but could be annoying to some. The other complaint was that a tourist group of teenagers arrived at the hotel about 10:00 each night and ran amock through the halls. This wasn't really the fault of the hotel, but the noise was annoying to a business traveller.

The fitness center is located in a corner of the first story and has the usual machines. Dan & Brad's serves a nice breakfast and the staff there is outstanding.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diinslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hotel location is good as it is just above the Ballston Metro station. From here to downtown (e.g. Smithsonian museums) is about 20 mins. A taxi from airport is around 30 mins (non-peak hours). There is an escalator just outside of hotel which leads to a bridge walk connected to the Ballston Common Mall (shopping mall with Macy, cinema, shops, restaurants and cafes) by a short 5 mins walk. There is a 7-eleven store opposite the hotel, together with IHOP and a couple of other resturants. Just outside of the hotel lobby, there is a Starbucks and 2 cafes. We liked the Prima Deli cafe which offered affordable breakfast sets with coffee.

The hotel itself is average but falls a little short of our expectation. We stayed in a double room with king bed which is comfortable. Room size is reasonable and clean. A little noisy because of air-con/heater countinously turning on/off. No free internet in room (only available at lobby), no fridge and no laundry facilities. The towels looked a bit old. The conceige was a little pushy and kept sticking around until we gave a tip. No breakfast included.

We paid a special rate for the stay (less than USD150 per day), so the hotel is considered value for money. Would consider to stay there again as long as the special rate is around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The highlight of this hotel is clearly the location. You can leave hotel and enter the subway without ever being exposed to rain (it's located on the Orange Line. It also borders against the Ballston mall.
The rooms are not quite traditional Hilton size and quality; they are more similar to a Hampton Inn. However, the service and cleanliness are fantastic. This hotel has one of the best staff that I've experienced in a long time. The deli in the lobby is also wonderfully convenient.
I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChildeRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#20 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Ballston
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#10 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Arlington

Property: Hilton Arlington
Address: 950 North Stafford Street, Arlington, VA 22203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#22 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Arlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the upscale Ballston community, the Hilton Arlington Virginia is adjacent to the Metro and minutes from downtown Washington DC. Walking distance to shopping, nightlife and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Arlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing