We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Metro Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Metro Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

10 minute walk to East Falls Church Station. Got Senior Smartrip card to ride metro at Ballston Station. Motel room was comfortable and clean. Free parking was a plus for DC. Good restaurant were nearby. Motel Manager was very helpful.

Room Tip: King room was OK size for older motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DOUGLAS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for giving us your feedback and appreciate your kind words. I agree our location is very convenient being so close to metro plus nice and comfortable rooms with reasonable prices are a bargain . Again I appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    129
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
67
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Econo Lodge in Arlington is a no frills hotel. No pool, no bar, just a place to get a free, basic breakfast, free internet, free parking, and a good place to sleep. We planned a 4 day vacation to explore Washington DC and found this hotel to be a great place to lay your head down at night.

The metro station is close by and you can get there via the walking/jogging/biking trail or by walking down the street through a nice little neighborhood. The metro ride was 25 minutes to the National Mall, which is the Smithsonian stop. If you plan on using the metro, buy the metro card that you can reload at the station. The round trip cost to the Smithsonian stop was a little more than $7.00 per person, which is a lot cheaper than parking in the city, if you can even find a spot to park. Using the metro card also saves you a dollar per trip each time you use the metro.

The room was basic with a little refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were small but adequate. The breakfast was basic toast, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal. The coffee was Starbucks! The internet worked fine and was free as was the parking! There were good restaurants, a 7-11, and banks right up the street as well

If your looking for a reasonable place to stay if your visiting DC, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I really appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice a review about your stay.Please accept my personal gratitude for expressing such a realistic opinion that we are a no frill facility, but we never ignore complimentary amenities such as our breakfast, Internet service, 24 hours coffee, tea and parking etc.I am delighted that you are planning to comeback. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was very close to the Metro station (3 blocks on a lighted bike/pedestrian path). We returned to our room late at night and felt very safe. We enjoyed the nearby sandwich shop and Cajun seafood restaurant. The free parking and free breakfast were nice too.

Room Tip: No elevator. If you have a lot of luggage you might ask for a room on the main floor (actually the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for selecting Econo Lodge Metro for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience with us and tripadvisor readers. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.Please come back to see us for your next trip. We'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rented a hotel room for 3 nights when visiting Washington DC. You can walk to the metro station from this hotel via a jogging trak and it was safe to do so even late in the night. The area feels pretty safe.

Usual breakfast fare and it was good. Friendly staff/clean hotel. plenty of parking and free wifi as well.

overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: The hotel has its 1st floor in the basement and 2nd floor at the ground floor and they don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_sb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I am really grateful that you took the time to write a review about your stay for TripAdvisor. The guest rooms at the Econo Lodge Metro are clean, comfortable and fresh and we are proud to be an alternate of expensive lodging in this area. Our convenient location close to metro subway and the friendly service from our staff helps make the stay even more enjoyable. We'll be here to welcome you back the next time you're in town. Thank you again for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

In July my wife and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Metro for our third and fourth times. Clearly, we think it is a very good value with an excellent location. Each time the front desk staff has been welcoming and helpful. It is an excellent choice for its value and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspectorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words . It sounds like you had another good stay with us .Certainly key to our success is continued patronage of our valuable repeat guests like you . Our staff is so greatful for your encouraging words.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was perfect with free parking, breakfast and only a 5-7min walk to the metro! The breakfast was okay, but definitely cheap. We would stay again, due to clean rooms, location with quick access to metro and 495, free parking and a great price for the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and , I am so gald you liked our clean rooms and convenient location. We are proud of our housekeeping staff as they always have provided outstanding service.I do understand your frustration about breakfast area and we are considering some steps to improve it . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munhall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place for the price, especially considering the location and how expensive every where else is around it. Very clean, brightly lit, friendly staff, and the Metro is a 10 minute walk away. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Its always great to serve esteem guests like you, who acknowledges and recognize the efforts that our team makes to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. You are so correct our location which is minuets away from Washington dc and clean and comfortable rooms garnish with friendly service makes it a perfect place to stay.Thank you for your kind words and and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 50 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Property: Econo Lodge Metro
Address: 6800 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing