We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for the Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The Econo Lodge in Arlington is a no frills hotel. No pool, no bar, just a place to get a free, basic breakfast, free internet, free parking, and a good place to sleep. We planned a 4 day vacation to explore Washington DC and found this hotel to be a great place to lay your head down at night.

The metro station is close by and you can get there via the walking/jogging/biking trail or by walking down the street through a nice little neighborhood. The metro ride was 25 minutes to the National Mall, which is the Smithsonian stop. If you plan on using the metro, buy the metro card that you can reload at the station. The round trip cost to the Smithsonian stop was a little more than $7.00 per person, which is a lot cheaper than parking in the city, if you can even find a spot to park. Using the metro card also saves you a dollar per trip each time you use the metro.

The room was basic with a little refrigerator. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were small but adequate. The breakfast was basic toast, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal. The coffee was Starbucks! The internet worked fine and was free as was the parking! There were good restaurants, a 7-11, and banks right up the street as well

If your looking for a reasonable place to stay if your visiting DC, this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
I really appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice a review about your stay.Please accept my personal gratitude for expressing such a realistic opinion that we are a no frill facility, but we never ignore complimentary amenities such as our breakfast, Internet service, 24 hours coffee, tea and parking etc.I am delighted that you are planning to comeback. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    134
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
106
73
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was very close to the Metro station (3 blocks on a lighted bike/pedestrian path). We returned to our room late at night and felt very safe. We enjoyed the nearby sandwich shop and Cajun seafood restaurant. The free parking and free breakfast were nice too.

Room Tip: No elevator. If you have a lot of luggage you might ask for a room on the main floor (actually the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for selecting Econo Lodge Metro for your recent stay and taking the time to share your experience with us and tripadvisor readers. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.Please come back to see us for your next trip. We'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rented a hotel room for 3 nights when visiting Washington DC. You can walk to the metro station from this hotel via a jogging trak and it was safe to do so even late in the night. The area feels pretty safe.

Usual breakfast fare and it was good. Friendly staff/clean hotel. plenty of parking and free wifi as well.

overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: The hotel has its 1st floor in the basement and 2nd floor at the ground floor and they don't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_sb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
I am really grateful that you took the time to write a review about your stay for TripAdvisor. The guest rooms at the Econo Lodge Metro are clean, comfortable and fresh and we are proud to be an alternate of expensive lodging in this area. Our convenient location close to metro subway and the friendly service from our staff helps make the stay even more enjoyable. We'll be here to welcome you back the next time you're in town. Thank you again for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

In July my wife and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Metro for our third and fourth times. Clearly, we think it is a very good value with an excellent location. Each time the front desk staff has been welcoming and helpful. It is an excellent choice for its value and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspectorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words . It sounds like you had another good stay with us .Certainly key to our success is continued patronage of our valuable repeat guests like you . Our staff is so greatful for your encouraging words.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was perfect with free parking, breakfast and only a 5-7min walk to the metro! The breakfast was okay, but definitely cheap. We would stay again, due to clean rooms, location with quick access to metro and 495, free parking and a great price for the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and , I am so gald you liked our clean rooms and convenient location. We are proud of our housekeeping staff as they always have provided outstanding service.I do understand your frustration about breakfast area and we are considering some steps to improve it . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munhall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is a great place for the price, especially considering the location and how expensive every where else is around it. Very clean, brightly lit, friendly staff, and the Metro is a 10 minute walk away. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Its always great to serve esteem guests like you, who acknowledges and recognize the efforts that our team makes to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible. You are so correct our location which is minuets away from Washington dc and clean and comfortable rooms garnish with friendly service makes it a perfect place to stay.Thank you for your kind words and and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's hard to find a place in an area that you haven't stayed in before. This place was a great price, which also made me question what it would actually be like when I got there. It was very nice! It's a nice looking place, the staff members were friendly and helpful. The room was clean & in great shape. I think you get a great stay for a low price here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HrtSngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am so glad you came and stayed with us! Its an added pleasure that we exceeded your expectations and succeeded in providing affordable lodging at reasonable rates. We really appreciate your feedback and I'm sure others who are reading this will want to come and check out our convenient and excellent location, comfortable and clean rooms and a great complimentary continental breakfast. Please do Come back to see us again the next time you're in the area, we are always here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#24 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Property: Econo Lodge Metro
Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing