We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great, reasonable place to stay for visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Harbert, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, reasonable place to stay for visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for three days during a business conference and found the hotel very pleasing. Everything worked just fine, quite comfortable, and the front desk lady, in particular, was very helpful for me with explaining and assisting me with using the Metro, which is a convenient walk nearby. The sink area was small and no coffee one morning, but it was a bit early....otherwise, I had a very enjoyable stay and I'd be very likely to return when the occasion arises!

Room Tip: Quite convenient to the Metro and very reasonable for the location....seemed very safe area also....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    124
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
96
64
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great value. Clean, close to metro, felt safe, Internet worked good and fast, great beds, and breakfast was good. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if I'm back in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I travel to Capitol Hill often and need an affordable hotel in a safe location that will not eat up my per diem. I usually stay on the hill but have found that I spend so much money on the hotel that I end up losing money on by trips. So, I decided to find a hotel in safe location, close to the metro, that would allow me to get to Union Station quickly. This hotel fit the bill. Although it is bare-bones, it is inexpensive, in a very safe location, and is clean. It is also within walking distance of the metro. The metro ride is about 30 minutes to Union Station. I suggest this hotel to the person with business on the hill who is looking to save money. Finally, it is within walking distance to a good Cajun restaurant and a French restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollyHenceforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is very convenient to I-66 and a short walking distance to the East Falls Church Metro station. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My only complaint is that the in-room TV reception was atrocious, only a few of the channels were showing properly. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HockeyFinn67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We appreciate your business and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured we will look into the televison reception you described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groom, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting the sights in D.C. Ten minute easy walk from Metro, very clean, and a convenience store just over the highway :>) Owner is especially friendly to his quests. Beds absolutely awesome !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLZ1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Read many reviews of locations and chose this one, glad I did. Stayed 4 nights, 2 dbl room was good size and very clean. Continental breakfast was more than most breakfasts, very pleased with food,small area with only 3 tables. Easy access to highway/DC area. Walked to metro one day, 7 min walk during day was fine, could have been lit better at night. Staff was helpful and could not hear other rooms/hallway noise. Network connection was very slow, would not recommend if you need to be using computer for a long period. Would definitely book this again, very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are pleased to see that you would stay with us again! We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a modest motel but with the convenience to the metro it may be one of the best bargains in the DC area! The entire facility was very clean and well lit. The room was small (we stayed in a king room) and my only real complaint was the tininess of the bathroom and the bathroom sink area. However, since we were visiting my son and his apartment building was literally next to the motel, this made it a perfect place to stay for our visit. The breakfast is certainly not fancy, but was more than adequate and started out our day on the right foot. The metro is a long couple city blocks, but not overly far and considering how much walking one must do when visiting DC I would call it close. Definitely better than fighting automobile traffic into the district!
If you are just looking for a clean, safe and close to the metro place to stay to sleep for your visit to DC, I would definitely recommend this motel. While there isn't a lot in the way of entertainment close by, it is a great choice if you are on a budget (our room was $85). One thing to be aware of is that this motel has three floors and no elevator, so if you have mobility issues be sure to request a room on the main floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindycollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#39 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#41 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
6.2 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Property: Econo Lodge Metro
Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing