We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“feels like family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“feels like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

I,have been staying here at various times,on occassion,for many years.The staff and management are always friendly,and service accomadating.I,have seen this property since inns of Virginia was founded.This property has done nohing but improved since it was opened under,its present owners a exceptional local Co. from maryland.This property,for its size and location ,is both safely located,and centrally positioned in Beautiful "Cherrydale",section of North Arlington Virginia.Close to (2) grocery stores,and (2) 7-11 s' ,and a 24 hour C.V.S. Pharmacy and Rite-Aid pharmacy.All within walking distance.AND,A Direct -Line telephone to Red Top TAXI Company.A,singular excellent transportation Cab and Limo CO.bar none.for the price I reccomend,this inns of virginia very highly.PLUS there are (3) more IN surrounding townes.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    49
    13
    15
See reviews for
50
45
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2007

This is a reasonable budget motel, with a below-average price and rooms and service to match.

Price: I paid $97 plus tax for a single – a good price for the area. Be warned that the "total price” at the bottom of the quote by One Travel for this and other properties does not include taxes.

Location: The motel is a long walk from the Metro, but is conveniently located for those with cars. The motel driveway is a potential tourist attraction – it would be rated “black diamond” at many ski resorts. The neighborhood is mixed residential / commercial and does not present security concerns.

Room: The single room was small. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. Almost on a budget European or Japanese scale. The room was well equipped – the usual stuff plus microwave and mini-fridge. And the wifi worked well. My room was quite dark, with one slit window.

Maintenance: On arrival, the room was clean but the toilet was clogged. I mentioned this to the front desk. The toilet was not fixed when I returned to the room hours later. I ended up using the ice bucket to dump very hot water into the toilet until the clog cleared. Do-it-yourself plumbing should not be needed, even in this price range.

Clientele: Exceptionally diverse, from school groups on class trips and to business travelers working in Ballston. One night, I found two teachers sitting in the middle of the second floor hallway reading quietly. They were making sure boys and girls did not sneak out of their assigned rooms or raise too much of a ruckus.

Service: The front desk clerk was not interested in offering advice on local restaurants and attractions. This was just as well, since the advice we ultimately extracted was not very good. Check-in and check-out were a little slower than normal, even without others checking in or out at the same time.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Plumbing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2007

good for area price, but only expect basic amenities, clean and tidy, and very friendly and helpfull staff, however perfect for closeness to metro into DC, 5 minute drive away. Several good local restuarants. A good choice for the budget minded traveller who wants easy access into DC , i would use again

  • Liked — access to metro
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrishawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2007

I live in the residential neighborhood immediately adjacent to this hotel and regularly recommend it to our out of town guests who we can't fit in our place when they visit. The advantages of staying here are economy and safety, but the drawback is that the DC tourist attractions are not at your footsteps. Being in VA, the hotel tax is lower than DC, room rates are reasonable, and parking is free. The hotel itself is no-frills, on a par with most Super 8's, Days Inns, etc. It will satisfy anyone who is OK with basic needs, and is likely to be out and about most of the day. Although the motel is on a busy main road with typical strip mall look, the surrounding area is a relatively affluent residential area, and is therefore extremely safe 24/7. The hotel has easy access to I66, and driving into DC takes about 10 minutes (non-rush hours). Better options are to "go urban" , leave the car, and walk or take public transportation. Any #3 bus will take you to the Rosslyn Metro (subway), and the bus stop is just across the street. From there, it's a short ride to DC monuments and museums. Buses run regularly, and are safe to ride, but you'll need exact change. Or, you can walk about a mile through a safe residential area to either Clarendon or Virginia Square Metro stations where there are many more restaurant and shopping choices. It's also about a 3 mile walk or ride to Georgetown (DC restaurant/nightlife area), and is also a stone's throw from a terrific bike trail that takes you all over the DC area, mostly along parkland, with few car traffic intersections. (There is a Big Wheel bike shop within walking distance that rents bikes by the day or hour.) The motel is also a few blocks to Giant and Safeway supermarkets, an all night CVS drug store, about a half dozen neighborhood restaurants and stores, and 2 Starbucks (one inside the Safeway).

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank ll00pp00ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2006

I had read a few reviews that this place had been newly renovated plus I didn't feel like paying $200 a room at other places for this business trip. I ended up with room 101, it was very clean and spacious (2 Queen beds) and everything was in good condition. They had wireless internet in the room which worked great for the 3 days I was there. The room didn't have an iron or an ironing board. I borrowed the iron from the front office but ironing was a challenge without the ironing board. There are also many eating places close by on Wilson blvd (Just go to google maps and enter "Restaurants" in the Find Businesses tab.)

Overall, it was great, the price was by far the best and most importantly, the room was very clean. The only issue is getting around town. If you're new to the area, definitely get a map (MUST have!!!). I would bring my GPS along next time as I got lost every single day.

  • Liked — It was clean
  • Disliked — Some driving to get to DC
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dare2Dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2006

Hotel was clean and decent, but a little soul-less in the corridor. Also a bit pricey (not sure how it compares for the surrounding area). My $89 room with a double bed came with cable TV, a fridge and a microwave. Pizza and chinese food nearby, and a safeway up the street. Downtown DC is two buses away. Cleaning was good, but the cleaners came early (around 9 am) and if you weren't out of the room it wasn't clean that day. You can access free wireless from somewhere (not sure if the hotel provides it or not), though sometimes it's slow and cuts out. Breakfast was oj/coffee and bagels and cream cheese.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2006

This property has been remodelled in Feb 2006 and I stayed there for the week of March 12th - 17th, 2006. I spent many, many years in the hotel business and I could not find fault with anything. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms spotless, nice quiet place with easy access to most of Northern Va and DC. Rooms are gorgeous, mine had a microfridge and microwave which made a long term stay there very comfortable. Keep in mind the other reviews are before the remodel and give it a chance, I highly recommend it and will be putting these comments on other travel sites also. I would without a doubt stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#47 of 50 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Property: Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing