We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great close-in budget option, esp. for 7+ night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great close-in budget option, esp. for 7+ night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a modest motel that delivers top value for the price. If you stay 7+ nights and opt for housekeeping 3x/week, the rate is exceptionally reasonable. I couldn't find another comparable rate (or anything even close) inside the Beltway -- and this location is exceptionally close to DC. Seems to be family-owned and the staff are welcoming & very helpful. Other pros include: very clean; close-in location, with super easy car access to DC (per GoogleMaps, 7min to Georgetown; 10-12min to downtown or the Mall); free outdoor parking; new mattresses (better than mine at home); small fridge (quiet) & small microwave (noisy) in room; small but attractive newly done bathrooms; quiet guests (during our 10-day stay); safe neighborhood; and a good bus connection to Rosslyn Metro. If you're cooking during your stay, Giant & Safeway are a close walk, and it's not much more than a mile to Whole Foods and Trader Joe's in Clarendon. (Lots of great restaurants there if you're not cooking.) Cons for some: no exercise room, pool, or other amenities; mediocre coffee (but Starbucks is close) and skippable continental breakfast; and need to take a bus or walk a mile to Metro. At this price point, I know of no better option for a 7+ day stay. Call the desk to make your reservation & discuss long-stay options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OceanAdvocate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    64
    49
    13
    15
See reviews for
50
45
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was a little hesitant about this motel as it is not in a great area and was way cheaper than anything else in the same area. We got there and the lobby is unimpressive but the staff was friendly and helpful. We got to out rooms and they were modestly appointed, but very clean. I was surprised at how comfortable the beds were. Our stay was quiet and uneventful--as we like it to be. We did not partake of the breakfast as we were in a hurry--but it looked like yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. If you want a bare bones kind of place to stay that is clean, convieniently located, and inexpensive then this is a good place to try. Not near a metro station though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reescares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My experience, in any case, was awful. The motel is basically set in an "industrial" part of Arlington inside the community of Cherrydale; car lots, 1 strip mall, car repair stations. There are really no amenities at this motel. I felt bad for the one employee at the front desk who was working there. It's just a motel to sleep for a night. Would definitely not recommend brining families. The absolute worst part was that my toilet was broken! It overflowed all over the floor and they didn't have anyone to fix it. It's a basic, low-end motel, in my opinion.

I guess the Pro's are that you're close to a lot of things in Arlington and D.C. if you have a car, or a short cab ride will get you there, too (e.g., Ballston/Courthouse/Clarendon/all D.C.).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkieM30242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel for it's location for a weekend get-a-way to DC as it's very close. Also only a 2 a minute drive to Arlington National Cemetery. The area seemed safe. The room was clean and acceptable. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The fridge came in handy, there is a Safeway grocery store withing walking distance, a 30 sec. drive. Overall, my experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I,must share what a place that is Here.So,Close to The seat of Goverment Powers ,yet still in subs.Easy to find,Easy on the wallet,Always a joy staying here! A 4 Star stay,in a 3 star welcome.Come on In, to the INNS of Virginia.Relax,Unwind,Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel had two levels (no lift) and very steep driveway. It was an older style hotel that has been maintained well. The rooms were reasonable size for four people. It was really clean and the staff at the desk were all really good people. They had good knowledge of the area and were really helpful. Thanks people for making our stay so pleasant.

The bus stopped 100 metres from the front of the hotel. The number 2 bus took you directly to the nearest Metro underground station (Roslyn) about 3 kilometers away and from there it was easy to catch the Metro to the City, get off at the Smithsonian Station to walk to most of the sites.

The complementary breakfast consists of tea or coffee and prepackaged muffins of danish. There is no breakfast room, you tend to eat and drink in your room.

There was a really nice Diner, (Diner 29) down the road about 2.5km. Ask the front desk people for more details.

We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage book a room on the ground floor. If you have mobility issues, beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stay here Sept. 28 thru Oct. 5th. Check in was easy. Staff friendly helpful and just plain good people. Room is a simple room with microwave and fridge TV and bed. Bus stop convenient and quick trip to the metro. Everything was awesome. No funky smells or anything, stayed on the bottom floor. We brought our own breakfast but used their hot water for oatmeal and I enjoyed their fresh coffee every morning. Would totally stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lululeird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#47 of 50 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Property: Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing