We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worst Motel in North Arlington, I think” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worst Motel in North Arlington, I think”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My experience, in any case, was awful. The motel is basically set in an "industrial" part of Arlington inside the community of Cherrydale; car lots, 1 strip mall, car repair stations. There are really no amenities at this motel. I felt bad for the one employee at the front desk who was working there. It's just a motel to sleep for a night. Would definitely not recommend brining families. The absolute worst part was that my toilet was broken! It overflowed all over the floor and they didn't have anyone to fix it. It's a basic, low-end motel, in my opinion.

I guess the Pro's are that you're close to a lot of things in Arlington and D.C. if you have a car, or a short cab ride will get you there, too (e.g., Ballston/Courthouse/Clarendon/all D.C.).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkieM30242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    49
    13
    15
See reviews for
50
45
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel for it's location for a weekend get-a-way to DC as it's very close. Also only a 2 a minute drive to Arlington National Cemetery. The area seemed safe. The room was clean and acceptable. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The fridge came in handy, there is a Safeway grocery store withing walking distance, a 30 sec. drive. Overall, my experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I,must share what a place that is Here.So,Close to The seat of Goverment Powers ,yet still in subs.Easy to find,Easy on the wallet,Always a joy staying here! A 4 Star stay,in a 3 star welcome.Come on In, to the INNS of Virginia.Relax,Unwind,Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel had two levels (no lift) and very steep driveway. It was an older style hotel that has been maintained well. The rooms were reasonable size for four people. It was really clean and the staff at the desk were all really good people. They had good knowledge of the area and were really helpful. Thanks people for making our stay so pleasant.

The bus stopped 100 metres from the front of the hotel. The number 2 bus took you directly to the nearest Metro underground station (Roslyn) about 3 kilometers away and from there it was easy to catch the Metro to the City, get off at the Smithsonian Station to walk to most of the sites.

The complementary breakfast consists of tea or coffee and prepackaged muffins of danish. There is no breakfast room, you tend to eat and drink in your room.

There was a really nice Diner, (Diner 29) down the road about 2.5km. Ask the front desk people for more details.

We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage book a room on the ground floor. If you have mobility issues, beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stay here Sept. 28 thru Oct. 5th. Check in was easy. Staff friendly helpful and just plain good people. Room is a simple room with microwave and fridge TV and bed. Bus stop convenient and quick trip to the metro. Everything was awesome. No funky smells or anything, stayed on the bottom floor. We brought our own breakfast but used their hot water for oatmeal and I enjoyed their fresh coffee every morning. Would totally stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lululeird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's a very decent small hotel with a good price. It's located on a steep hilly roadside. The room smells good but it has very thin walls though as you can hear all the plumbing above and next to your room. I would stay there again if I need to visit that area. It's also located to a Italian sub store/market that is rated #2 on TripAdvisors. We bought our sub, soup and some Italian beer there to bring back to our room to eat, not too bad.

Room Tip: We have the lower level room in the back, which in general is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I,have been a loyal,and returning lodger since the 1990's.This property has improved ,and grown to compete with the ever changing Chains in the Hospitality Industry.For, it's size and location,it Excels the competitors. The Staff is helpful and friendly.I,will always stay here when,I can.

Room Tip: If cigarette smoke bothers you,Book a 1st Floor room or stay elsewhere. As this great place still al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#47 of 50 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Property: Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing