We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel for it's location for a weekend get-a-way to DC as it's very close. Also only a 2 a minute drive to Arlington National Cemetery. The area seemed safe. The room was clean and acceptable. The room came with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The fridge came in handy, there is a Safeway grocery store withing walking distance, a 30 sec. drive. Overall, my experience was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    62
    47
    13
    14
See reviews for
47
42
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I,must share what a place that is Here.So,Close to The seat of Goverment Powers ,yet still in subs.Easy to find,Easy on the wallet,Always a joy staying here! A 4 Star stay,in a 3 star welcome.Come on In, to the INNS of Virginia.Relax,Unwind,Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel had two levels (no lift) and very steep driveway. It was an older style hotel that has been maintained well. The rooms were reasonable size for four people. It was really clean and the staff at the desk were all really good people. They had good knowledge of the area and were really helpful. Thanks people for making our stay so pleasant.

The bus stopped 100 metres from the front of the hotel. The number 2 bus took you directly to the nearest Metro underground station (Roslyn) about 3 kilometers away and from there it was easy to catch the Metro to the City, get off at the Smithsonian Station to walk to most of the sites.

The complementary breakfast consists of tea or coffee and prepackaged muffins of danish. There is no breakfast room, you tend to eat and drink in your room.

There was a really nice Diner, (Diner 29) down the road about 2.5km. Ask the front desk people for more details.

We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage book a room on the ground floor. If you have mobility issues, beware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stay here Sept. 28 thru Oct. 5th. Check in was easy. Staff friendly helpful and just plain good people. Room is a simple room with microwave and fridge TV and bed. Bus stop convenient and quick trip to the metro. Everything was awesome. No funky smells or anything, stayed on the bottom floor. We brought our own breakfast but used their hot water for oatmeal and I enjoyed their fresh coffee every morning. Would totally stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lululeird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's a very decent small hotel with a good price. It's located on a steep hilly roadside. The room smells good but it has very thin walls though as you can hear all the plumbing above and next to your room. I would stay there again if I need to visit that area. It's also located to a Italian sub store/market that is rated #2 on TripAdvisors. We bought our sub, soup and some Italian beer there to bring back to our room to eat, not too bad.

Room Tip: We have the lower level room in the back, which in general is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I,have been a loyal,and returning lodger since the 1990's.This property has improved ,and grown to compete with the ever changing Chains in the Hospitality Industry.For, it's size and location,it Excels the competitors. The Staff is helpful and friendly.I,will always stay here when,I can.

Room Tip: If cigarette smoke bothers you,Book a 1st Floor room or stay elsewhere. As this great place still al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cttraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

These guys made so many mistakes and treated me so rudely that it is just too daunting to tell the whole tale. The worst was when I came home late one night to find that they had raided my room and taken all my suits and belongings and deposited them in a pile on their laundry room floor. Why? Because they screwed up my reservation even after being told three times when I wanted to check out and telling me it was all set. Did they call or email me to clear up their mistake before evicting me from the room? No. Did they charge me a higher rate to get back into a room for the night (it wasn't like I had another choice, given the late hour.) Yes, they did raise the rate on me. Did it matter to them that I stayed with them for a whole month up until then? Nope. The lost money I can live with, but the lack of responsiveness and complete lack of respect they show to their customers I can't accept. I'll never stay there again, no matter how cheap it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thadd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#39 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#27 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#46 of 49 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Property: Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing