We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel, regular service custumer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Ranked #41 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This hotel is the cheapest in the area, and is close to DC, is a standard hotel that has free parking, the trouble is that sometimes the customer service is terrible, the receptionists when they are in a bad mood are abusive, bold and shout to the client. I took several months living in this hotel and I can give reference to this, the resepcionistas sometimes they forget that you are a client and that should be treated with respect, on several occasions they have offended me they did not have worked with what I need and besides that I scream and are super rude, if you try to demand respect, they will hang up the phone or stand in their chairs and do not listen.

Room Tip: as a hotel cheapl, you have to let bad deal if the recepcionista want or do not give any complaint o...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669Espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Inns Of Virginia Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Location is good, rooms are baseline but decent, parking is free. I was quite satisfied with the very cheap fare, until I started scratching....

Room Tip: Pick some other hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Inns of VA Arlington was just as advertised. It was clean and had the look of a recent renovation. It also had free parking and a calorie filled continental breakfast (so easy for them to change up their menu to say oatmeal or some yogart). If your like myself and when visiting our great capitol city (and relatives just outside the city) your looking for a close in, easy to access, low cost hotel room then Inns is your place. DC hotels have such high parking costs that most people won't rent a car if staying in the city. If your trip requires a rental car (which are very low cost at all DC airports) then Inns is a good choice. Took a little getting used to old analog tube TV's, but a good incentive to head out to see all there is to see.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catman400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

A clean quite hotel right off a highway. 20 minute walk to a metro station. Free wifi and parking, basic breakfast, microwave and fridge in the room good TV selection. Good value for the DC area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here for one (1) month in October-November 2011 in a clean, quiet, secure, non-smoking room on the ground floor--and was satisfied with my accommodations. This hotel was formerly an "EconoLodge" in the past so that is basically the class-standard that you will find there today. The weekly room rate was economical compared to other expensive Washington hotels. This budget hotel location was convenient to a delicious Thai restaurant (Thai Time), Italian delicatessen (Italian Store), two supermarkets, dry cleaners, Metro bus stops and other neighborhood shops within a 1-3 block walking distance. The staff seem to be from Pakistan, Palestine and Ethiopia--and were all friendly and helpful during my stay. It's not the Hilton, Hyatt or a Holiday Inn--but it's more like a Motel-6 with clean, quiet, secure and simple rooms at a budget price. I had a good experience there and would return again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Decided to give this a try based on reviews and my finances. I didn't have the price for a $175 hotel room closer to DC. This motel turned out to be perfect. The bus stop was across the street and 1 block down. From there it was 3 or 4 stops to the subway into DC...very fast. I was at the US Capitol in less than 20 mins. at 8:40a.
There are lots of restaurants, grocery stores, banks, pharmacies...anything you might need from 1 block to no more than 1 mile. The front desk was very nice and informative. Marta will try to answer any question you have. The room was more than adequate. Comfortable beds and the facility was quiet and safe. Parking is right by the room. There is a refridg., microwave and tv...oh, and high speed internet. Don't give this a 2nd thought unless you just love being ripped off. I stayed here the first day of my week long trip and came back on the last day of my trip and paid $88 that day. Nice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank septknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The girl that was working when we checked in was nice, Rooms are VERY SMALL but its just a place to sleep so unless your a princess cant complain they say flat screens BUT NOPE its not like what you think its a tv with a huge back! HBO SUCKS! theres 1 CHANNEL FOR IT ITS IN SPANISH! Internet BROKEN!!! i read other reviews about the internet not working from a long time ago before we stayed so apparently its never been fixed, it will connect to your or ipod but wont have the internet access so i had to steal internet from someone else down the road from hotel BUT other than that the rooms are CLEAN the hallways are very hot and does stink like cigarettes theres a mini fridge with freezer and microwave a/c CVS is about 2 blocks down along with pizza hut which is actually like 15ft away with chinese and something else next to pizza dunkin donuts is a few blocks down the opposite way of cvs NEIGHBORHOOD IS NICE!! VERY NICE!! we stayed here when visiting d.c. cuz the reviews for d.c. hotels was really bad neighborhoods but its a cheap place to stay with free parking cant complain much

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank xojennxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 52 in Arlington
618 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 52 in Arlington
288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#42 of 52 in Arlington
363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 52 in Arlington
1,395 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#40 of 52 in Arlington
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Virginia Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Virginia Arlington

Address: 3335 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $83 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inns Of Virginia Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inns Of Virginia Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Virginia Arlington Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Virginia Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing