We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“Out Dated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room needed remodeling. And why does my review have to be at least 200 characters or more. Staff was nice enough, but very disappointed in the cost of the room compared to the actual accomodations. Next time I will stay at the Ritz

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to post a review. I would image the 200 characters is because TripAdvisor prefers detailed reviews and it is a way to entice the reviewers to provide this.

I am sorry you were disappointed in your room, but appreciate you mentioning the friendly staff. We hope you return so we can offer you a better experience, but if not I truly wish you happiness at the Ritz.

Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Once again, I am sorry we let you down. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    855
    503
    225
    129
See reviews for
737
419
182
985
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

When my husband and I tried to locate the hotel on the night of our arrival, we had to circle the block twice because we kept missing the sign. It was not a very prominent driveway. When we arrived, the check-in process was very smooth. I was looking forward to the cookies (400-calories of heaven!), but on this day, at this time, they were a bit stale (still warm, but crunchy rather than chewy). The lobby was contemporary and sophisticated. When we got to the room, it was exactly what we expected at Doubletree; nothing more, nothing less. The hotel was under renovation but it was apparent that the room we stayed in had not undergone renovation. I hope the room renovations include outlets at the bedside table! The one thing I recommend to anyone staying here is to check out the Skydome Lounge! It was great. My husband and I got in just before 9pm, so we didn't have to pay a cover. We'd had dinner somewhere else, but just came for dessert and drinks. It was a great experience! Breakfast the next morning was somewhat disappointing. We luckily booked a package that included the breakfast buffet; otherwise it would have been $18 per person. Would not have been worth that. The items at the buffet were just about the same as what Homewood Suites includes for free--except that HS also has make-your-own waffles which are to-die-for! Overall, a very pleasant experience and I would stay again if we could get the same deal we booked this time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you had a challenge finding the entrance, but glad when you arrived we offered you an easy check in. I also apologize the cookies did not meet your expectations and will try to make that right with you.

We are excited to have completed the remodeling of some rooms/suites and look forward to having the remainder done. Your recommendation of going to the Skydome is appreciated as I too urge all guests to go up there. You can enjoy an appetizer, drink, and/or meal. The view is a one of a kind and the revolving floor makes it a really unique experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Skydome.

It is disappointing to read that you did not have an equally nice breakfast experience and I am sorry about that. The Director of Food & Beverage often changes the food offerings so please make recommendations as to what you would like to see offered.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. We will work just as hard to exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

You will need a GPS to find this out of the way Hilton. The building is undescript and bends into the surrounding area and easy to pass by the entrance. Once there, you will be greeted by a pleasant valet that will help you with your bags. The lobby is on the second floor, decorated in 60-70 motiff and spacious. Room needs upgrading, furniture is old and damaged. Food is Great, service people are outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M3165MVdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad your GPS helped lead you to the hotel. Your comment about the valet is appreciated as we understand a friendly welcome is an excellent way to offer a first impression.

Most people describe the lobby look as modern, but agree that it is quite spacious. While we have recently remodeled some rooms/suites we are looking forward to completing the project early next year. It is nice to read that you had a nice dining experience and had positive interactions with the staff.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. We will work just as hard to exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington d.c., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. I am thoroughly impressed by the impeccable customer service. The hotel offered everything needed all in one place- including laundry & shuttle service! The rooms had a mini-fridge for guest convenience & a wonderful fitness facility. Every question I asked was answered in a professional, friendly manner. They even had warm chocolate chip cookies handed to you upon check-in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montverde, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The "snow Stay" at the Crystal City Double Tree was Double Fine. My meeting were not held so I had to hold up in my room for 3 days. I really got osme work done, rested well and ate some fine food in the Skydome. the room was so good that I think I had the tv on for a total of 1 hour. the warm room the bright lights and fast internet allowed me to get spreadsheets done, make phone calls and just get stuff done, Great job Doubletree it was Double good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that despite the unusual March snow we offered you a nice stay experience. It must have been frustrating to have your meeting canceled, but it is nice to read that you felt so comfortable in your room and in the hotel. It is admirable that you took what was a tough situation with the weather and turned it into a positive.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you return soon. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C., United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My daughter and I were stranded in D.C. we went online and found DoubleTree. They provided airport shuttle every 15 minutes at no additional charge! After all long day of travel, we were fortunate that the hotel had room service until 11:00pm. The food was actually quite good. I am thankful that there was room for us! I would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to post a review. I am sorry the March snow stranded you, buy glad that it lead you to us. While many area hotels offer shuttle service to Reagan Airport most have a loop every thirty minutes. We are happy to provide this service every fifteen minutes which means less waiting time for our guests.

I am glad we could offer you a nice meal after what must have been a frustrating day. We hope you return next time, on a planned visit. Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wonderful experience, great staff and service, lively lobby, affordable restaurants, great dining experience at the Skydome and great views of DC monuments and government. Recommend this hotel for a rewarding family experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nadipuram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dori F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad to read that you had a fantastic experience. It seems as if enjoyed all we have to offer. We work hard to offer each guest the same experience you had so it is rewarding to read about your positive stay.

Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation. We hope you return soon and please know we will work hard to again exceed your expectations. As always, I invite anyone reading my responses to contact me anytime.

I appreciate your time -

Dori Familiant
General Manager
703-416-3801
dori.familiant@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#10 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#15 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
Address: 300 Army Navy Dr, Arlington, VA 22202-2891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#23 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel minutes from Ronald Reagan National Airport and located across the Potomac from Washington D.C. just two blocks from the Pentagon and Fashion Centre Shopping Mall. Houses the areas only revolving rooftop restaurant and lounge featuring views of the DC skyline. Amenities include luxurious guest rooms and suites with high speed internet access, fitness center, indoor heated pool, lobby bar, cafe, and fine dining restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton - Washington Dc - Crystal City Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Hotel Arlington
Doubletree Crystal City National Airport
Doubletree Hotel Crystal City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing