We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Value & Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Brick, NJ
2 reviews
“Excellent Value & Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

We stayed one night, 4/4/09, and booked a King sleep number bed for only $99. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite! Room was excellent & the bed was extremely comfortable. The road noise was a bit loud but tolerable. Bathroom was small but very clean. There was free coffee in the room plus a refrigerator & microwave. We ordered breakfast from room service & it arrived promptly at the time requested. The 2-egg omelette was more like a 4-egg omelette - very large, fluffy & delicious.

We selected this hotel for it's location & value. Wanted something affordable yet not too far from DC and convenient to the Metro. Well it was only a 2-3 block walk to the Metro from the Hotel! Also, parking for our car was free!!!

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    382
    203
    86
    71
See reviews for
289
172
124
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

My 6 nite stay at this hotel was wonderful! When I arrived at the airport, I called for the free shuttle, and within 10 minutes was delivered to the hotel. All the staff were very gracious and helpful. There was actually a need for me to change rooms, due to a water leak, and the Hotel manager made sure that he was personally at the front desk to apologize for the inconvenience, and to compensate I was moved to a mini suite. Both rooms were very very clean, and very comfortable and of course the sleep number bed just makes it perfect!
This hotel is very reasonably priced, the neighborhood is pretty nice, so walking at nite wasn't an issue, the metro is a couple blocks away, there is a fun underground shopping center, as well as a multitude of restaurants walking distance from the hotel. I am definitely looking forward to stayng here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metrolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

My husband, son and I were looking for a place with a good value. This place had it all. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The people at check-in were helpful and even recommended a great sports bar, Crystal City Sports Bar, very close by. Great food and fun atmosphere. The location to the metro was wonderful. Only a few stops and you are in DC. The airport was about five minutes away and there are all kinds of eating venues within walking distance. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel with more amenities, you will pay more money. We were there for the sight seeing in DC and did not spend time at the hotel except to sleep. Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the building since you will hear back-up sounds from the Enterprise Rent-a-car van. This may disturb some people.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy3617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2009

I travel for business at least 25 times per year, so I've seen a lot of hotels and their staffs, but this place gets my award for worst. I'll get right to the point.

Pros:
*Location

Cons:
*Lamp in my room was broken and never fixed
*I was told to sit anywhere at breakfast one morning, then approached by a fellow guest who told me I was in the seat he had been given by the hostess. Not a big deal, but embarrassing and inconvenient.
*One night I smelled smoke in my room that smelled even stronger in the hallway. Another guest described an electrical popping noise she heard in a room near mine to hotel staff. Hotel staff appeared to not be able to find the problem and just waited until the smell went away. Not sure if follow-up was performed. High-rise hotels are a very, very bad place to be in a fire (I was on a high floor).
*I put a room service breakfast order door hanger on my outside door knob for breakfast before going to sleep. The kitchen called 30 minutes before my order was scheduled to arrive (waking me up) and asked for clarification on my order (which was only eggs and coffee...you order by putting checks in check boxes and I know I filled it out correctly). Then, at the end of the delivery time window I had selected, the kitchen called and said, "We can't give you breakfast because the computer is down and we can't charge you for it." Really guys? Miserable customer service. They, like every other hotel I've ever stayed at, could have charged my credit card (which they had on file) when the system came back up. My advice, stick with Hilton or Marriott chains.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

suzie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

My grandson and I stayed here for the inauguration 15-22 January/ it is close to the aiport/ close to Metro/ and close to a variety of restaurants with mcdonalds and subway just 1/2 block away. Michael at the front desk and Daniel the asst mgr were ALWAYS helpful, eager and kind...the entire staff went out of their way to accomodate. The room had a bit of an "even temp regulation" problem but it was VERY cold outside. This place is GREAT

  • Liked — location and service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tlott35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
575 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for eight nights during our recent trip to Washington D.C. This was my first visit to D.C. but my husband had been here a few times for business but had not stayed at this hotel. I chose this hotel based on the positive reviews from this site, the price, the location and the accessibility to the metro. It turned out to be a good place to stay. Many hotels in D.C. are costly and this hotel was one of the more reasonably priced. The metro is just a few blocks away and we took the metro in almost every day to D.C. as we did not have a car. One day we took a Gray Line Tour and they picked us up and returned us to the hotel.

The room was comfortable and I liked the bedding. I note on this site that many people liked the sleep number bed, but my husband did not like it. I thought it was okay, but I could have done without it. The hotel staff seemed pleasant enough. We ate breakfast at the restaurant once, it was a buffet and it was passable. There were restaurants in the area within walking distance and we ate at one Italian restaurant that was very good.

I absolutely loved visiting Washington D.C. It is definitely one of the most interesting cities I have ever been to. I could have stayed there for days seeing all the sights. It is such a beautiful place! I would recommend this hotel and especially D.C. for an unforgettable vacation.

  • Liked — Price and accessibility to the metro
  • Disliked — Some noise from the streets, hotel lobby area not very big
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2008

Room was clean, bed was ok. Price was great....AAA $80. Got there at 8, did a little work, went to bed and got up at 5, so didn't really experience much. Coffeemaker, minifridge in room. Business center downstairs worked great. There were two bed lamps that I couldn't turn on....didn't know if they were broken or maybe there was a switch somewhere but if you want to lay in bed and read this would be a problem.

I was catching a 7 am flight Sunday morning and the front desk told me they could not provide me with the 5 minute shuttle to the airport....but they would call me a taxi ($12). I opted to walk next door to the Enterprise Rent-a-car which provided a 6 am shuttle. When I came down at 5:45 am, there were two men working so not sure why one couldn't provide me transportation. It's not like they were busy.

If you do opt for the Enterprise option, BE AWARE, there's a con-man who waits there for vulnerable victims. While I was sitting on the Enterprise bench, he pulled up in black "for hire" car so I assumed he was a taxi. He asked if I needed a ride, he'd be glad to take me....saying it in a way that you feel he's doing you a favor....or I almost thought HE was the Enterprise guy. Being wary, I just said no that I wasn't in a hurry (although I was). Just then the Enterprise guy showed up and shooed him away. He told me on the way to the airport that he'll give you the 5 minute ride and then charge you $25.

  • Liked — close to airport
  • Disliked — wouldn't provide transportation to airport
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wizofwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing