We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Good stay for price..Small pool located outside..nicely located in the city, not far from shopping, DC, and metro.. Morning check out was a little upsetting..Woke up late from a night in town and request a late check out but instead the morning clerk was rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank NOLADARLING12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with our location!

However, I was disappointed to hear that our front desk agent did not meet your basic expectations. I can assure you your feedback will be used as a tool to better improve our services.

If your travels bring you back, we would love another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Located minutes from Reagan Airport, the hotel shuttle was quick and easy. The check-in was quick. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. This is my second stay (total of 14 days) in 2 months.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay with us! It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we will be more than happy to accommodate you for all of your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have been in in quite a while, even with construction. Room service was great, and staff was very nice. Great location for food and shopping too. The staff was knowledgeable about local services and activities. Bar staff was pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank annd355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we welcome you back the next time you visit the Washington, DC/ VA area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I rated this Hotel 4 stars for the two criteria that were important to me. 1. Value 2. Convenience
1. Value- The cost of a 2 Queen Bed room was very reasonable. The beds were amazing! The size of the room, bath, and shower was big enough for me and my two teenagers. Free Wi-Fi was good, but did slow down during peak usage. Refrigerator and Microwave was helpful. I was initially concerned that our room was directly across from the elevator, but didn't hear anything from the hallway once the door was closed.Free shuttle to/from Airport and Metro. Pool was small, but good for a dip after a warm day of site seeing.
2. Convenience- 5 minute shuttle ride from the Airport. Just call when you arrive. 2 block walk to the Metro. 10-15 minute train ride to the sites. CVS pharmacy 1 1/2 blocks down the street to stock the refrigerator. Nice mall of shops/restaurants across the street including Subway, Buffalo Wild Wings and Chili's.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MauiTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to see that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Next time your travels bring you back to our area, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

for the location and price can't be beat. There was some remodeling going on but it did not affect our stay. There are lots of great restaurants nearby. The DC Metro station is only 2 blocks away....as is a Dunkin Donuts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank drrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We got a great deal to stay at the Radisson through Hotwire, cheaper than a private room in a hostel which is well worth it. We were able to check in early which was nice and the staff were really pleasant. The room was nice, clean and spacious.

We ate here on the first night as there was a huge a thunderstorm and we were surprised with the quality of the food, size portions were big and the price was reasonable. Taking the metro to the mall was really easy and would recommend staying here for visiting the city as well as an airport hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomorrow's J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you are satisfied with our services as well as our location. If your travels bring you back, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again as one of our valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our one day tour through Washington and our King Size room had a massive bed with room to move around. The lobby at the hotel is well presented and the staff were very pleasant. The bathroom was tiny, as was the bath but the areas were clean and comfortable. We hired a car to look around Washington and were able to return it to the Enterprise location right next to the Radisson which was so convenient and hassle free especially since we had to get up early for a flight the next morning. The breakfast choices were good although you had to ask for juice and water from the waiters (presumably this is done so you are obliged to tip). Free shuttle service to the airport was great. We tipped the driver $1 per bag for his 5 minute drive to the airport but he looked at the money with disgust- shame on you driver. Would stay here again. Extra tip- there’s a great Mexican place within walking distance- Cantina Mexicana- best chimichunga’s.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback and will use it as a tool to better improve our services. We will also make sure we speak with all of our shuttle drivers regarding this matter. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. The next time you are in the area, it would be a pleasure to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $92 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing