We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Stars for what I was looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I rated this Hotel 4 stars for the two criteria that were important to me. 1. Value 2. Convenience
1. Value- The cost of a 2 Queen Bed room was very reasonable. The beds were amazing! The size of the room, bath, and shower was big enough for me and my two teenagers. Free Wi-Fi was good, but did slow down during peak usage. Refrigerator and Microwave was helpful. I was initially concerned that our room was directly across from the elevator, but didn't hear anything from the hallway once the door was closed.Free shuttle to/from Airport and Metro. Pool was small, but good for a dip after a warm day of site seeing.
2. Convenience- 5 minute shuttle ride from the Airport. Just call when you arrive. 2 block walk to the Metro. 10-15 minute train ride to the sites. CVS pharmacy 1 1/2 blocks down the street to stock the refrigerator. Nice mall of shops/restaurants across the street including Subway, Buffalo Wild Wings and Chili's.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MauiTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! I am pleased to see that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Next time your travels bring you back to our area, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,201)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

for the location and price can't be beat. There was some remodeling going on but it did not affect our stay. There are lots of great restaurants nearby. The DC Metro station is only 2 blocks away....as is a Dunkin Donuts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank drrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We got a great deal to stay at the Radisson through Hotwire, cheaper than a private room in a hostel which is well worth it. We were able to check in early which was nice and the staff were really pleasant. The room was nice, clean and spacious.

We ate here on the first night as there was a huge a thunderstorm and we were surprised with the quality of the food, size portions were big and the price was reasonable. Taking the metro to the mall was really easy and would recommend staying here for visiting the city as well as an airport hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomorrow's J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you are satisfied with our services as well as our location. If your travels bring you back, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again as one of our valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for one night after our one day tour through Washington and our King Size room had a massive bed with room to move around. The lobby at the hotel is well presented and the staff were very pleasant. The bathroom was tiny, as was the bath but the areas were clean and comfortable. We hired a car to look around Washington and were able to return it to the Enterprise location right next to the Radisson which was so convenient and hassle free especially since we had to get up early for a flight the next morning. The breakfast choices were good although you had to ask for juice and water from the waiters (presumably this is done so you are obliged to tip). Free shuttle service to the airport was great. We tipped the driver $1 per bag for his 5 minute drive to the airport but he looked at the money with disgust- shame on you driver. Would stay here again. Extra tip- there’s a great Mexican place within walking distance- Cantina Mexicana- best chimichunga’s.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback and will use it as a tool to better improve our services. We will also make sure we speak with all of our shuttle drivers regarding this matter. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. The next time you are in the area, it would be a pleasure to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We arrived about midnight. Front desk was very courteous and informative. Breakfast was free from only 5-6 am way too early and short. It is 14.95 after 6 am. Our family was excited about our trip and we were talking at a normal level, we received a call from the front desk that we were too loud. Hence, the thin walls. Shuttle took me to the airport first thing in the morning as soon as I asked.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank polymr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
I am pleased to see that our Front Desk staff made such a positive impact on your stay.
If you are ever in the area, it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a one night stopover as we had an early flight the following morning. Hence proximity to Reagan Airport and the free airport shuttle service were important to us. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would gladly return for a longer stay. Between the free shuttle service and the metro (which is in close walking distance) found we could easily reach the tourist sites and some delightful shopping centres! Will most certainly consider this hotel for any future visits to DC

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kolletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for considering our hotel for your future travels to the DC area! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my sister, her 2 kids, and my parents. My sister, her kids & I arrived at DCA and got the free shuttle to the hotel, which was convenient. I couldn't find the "courtesy phone" mentioned in my reservation, so we just called, and 10 minutes later, the shuttle arrived. The driver was helpful in getting all our bags and the stroller into the back.
Check in was efficient, and the other desk clerk was very efficient in helping 2 other guests with their needs at the same time, including reuniting a little girl with her lost iPod, hooray!
We had 2 adjoining rooms on the 8th floor, which was perfect for our family of 6. We requested a free baby crib, and it was sent to our room about 5 minutes after we arrived. The room was a little cramped with 2 doubles, a desk, an armchair and the baby crib, but we made do. The beds were very comfortable. The desk lamp had 2 outlets built into the base, which was convenient, but I wish they also had the same lamp on the night stand between the 2 beds. There were no other outlets near the bed, which was inconvenient because I like to use my phone as a sound machine all night, but that only works if it's plugged in. In the adjoining king-bed room, my parents were able to move the lamp with the outlets next to the bed to be able to plug in their phones on the nightstand, which worked well. The bathroom was nice, good water pressure in the shower. We definitely appreciated the refrigerator in the room, which helped with the baby food. My dad LOVED how cold the air conditioner got, and my mom was grateful for the extra blanket in the closet. We appreciated how many delicious restaurants were just 2 blocks away, which made going to dinner easy for us all. Parking was a bit difficult as the structural poles are next to the parking spots in a way that the driver has to be very careful not to hit them, and the $20 fee was unpleasant but not entirely unexpected in this area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, though they did not recognize my Club Carlson status or give me the free gift.

Room Tip: We liked the 8th floor far from the elevator. Didn't hear any other guests, even though I know...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ennaidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel!

I am sorry to hear that you were not recognized as a Club Carlson member. If you have a moment and would like provide me with the first and last name on your reservation, I would be able to gather information to ensure a similar situation does not occur again for any of our other guests. You can email me directly at swells@soundhospitality.com

Regardless of your response, I want you to know that your comments were heard and we will be working diligently to exceed all guests' expectations.

We really appreicate your positive feedback and would love to have you stay with us the next time your travels bring you back into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $102 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing