We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, but happy hour bar food is a ripoff!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, but happy hour bar food is a ripoff!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Room was clean and nicely furnished. The location is really convenient and within a few minutes walking distance to the subway stop. My only complaint is with the happy hour at the hotel bar. I ordered sliders from the bar menu and thought that the discounted price was due to the happy hour promotion. Therefore, when I got 3 sliders instead of 5 (as described in the restaurant's full menu), I was a little peeved. Mathematically, it cost more per slider if you order off the happy hour/bar menu than the regular hour/full restaurant menu. What the hell! I asked the manager what was up with that since all the alcohol listed on the same bar menu is obviously discounted to reflect happy hour pricing. He made up some lame excuse about how happy hour doesn't imply discount prices...what an idiot!!! So stupid! Oh, and he also told me that bar policy required me to order off the bar menu only, but people next to me were ordering off the full menu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    391
    211
    92
    72
See reviews for
296
177
129
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel using my Carlson club points this why I picked this hotel. Visiting DC for 2 days we needed a bed for the night. While a few miles out from the centre we easily rode the yellow line to crystal city. An easy five minute walk to the hotel. Staff on the front desk was very helpful. We arrived after 11pm so it wasn't busy. We were upgraded to a business room that included free breakfast.
Room was a good size and very comfy beds. Clean and all amenities you would expect. Free wifi was included as standard.
Breakfast included a buffet with plenty of choice. There was also the option of choosing off a menu.
A slight mix up saw us be charged for the breakfast by the restaurant staff. At $30 dollars for two it's not worth that. It was quickly sorted out & a good free breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel to friends visiting the city if they don't mind a 15min journey out of the city. I think it's worth it & saves you money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was fine, nothing special. American Radissons tend to be a bit less classy than European ones, in my experience. This one was no exception. The rooms were nice and big but pretty basic. Stayed on a weekend and had a car so did not check out the metro but I guess it is convenient. Wifi was free, breakfast was not, so I did not bother. Used the fitness room, again, nothing special but all right. Would probably stay again if the price was right. Driving to Capitol Hill took only 15 mins but that was on a weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los altos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Did not get a sleep number bed - hotel said they are getting rid of them. Enjoyed the free wifi and the lower weekend rates while sightseeing in DC. Hotel shuttle to metro was available on demand and convenient. The nearby Crystal City shops were not the enclosed shopping mall I was expecting

Room Tip: The one King guest room was much better than the crowded two doubles guest room I stayed in before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rib51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here for business to save a little money, and I think it would have been a similar experience next door at the Hampton Inn, but at least thee I would have gotten free continental breakfast. There are lots of reviews already, so here are a few nuggets from my experience. I arrived at night, and though I was told at DCA that all the shuttles to the hotels come around every 20 mins, I waited at least a half hour before calling the hotel. My companion, who was already at the hotel and eating, could see the shuttle parked out front during this time. We both think it was dispatched because I called, so you should bring their number with you. The hotel is super close to DCA, so the shuttle is a convenient option. Yes, the Metro is nearby also, but you do have to walk a couple of blocks, and it takes around ten minutes or so. If the weather is bad, walk kitty corner to the marriott! go down a flight! and then walk to the Metro underground. Parking is $20/day, and DC can be crazy with the traffic and parking in town, so the shuttle from the airport and the metro around town is really the best way to go.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GiselleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time in DCA, and was able to fit a lot of sightseeing in with the three days we were there. I'm from the south, & was pleasantly surprised with the great hospitality given. My only complaint would be, a more simplified Metrorail needed. Very confusing on the kiosk, & can't even imagine a tourist from another country. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhon914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel is located close by to Washington DC. Price of the room is way cheaper than one you will get right in DC, and with just a short train ride to DC, it makes sense staying here. Room was clean and large, definite value for money. Took a tour around DC where the tour company had a hotel pick up right from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing