We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room with great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average room with great location!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Crystal City is a great place for shopping and food! This Radisson was quite a let down. although the room was big enough...the sleep number beds were pretty bad! The front desk was courteous and professional. The fridge and microwave was a great addition to the amenities. I wish the shuttle service would take you to the surrounding attractions like Air Force Memorial and the Pentagon, since it's pretty close to the hotel. Note that this hotel shares the shuttle with the other hotel next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilrav3boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    427
    234
    100
    76
See reviews for
345
213
138
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I used to live in DC Metro area when I went to George Washington University. So I know the area so well. It is safe around here and close to subway as well as shopping and food.

It is a clean hotel, good service, yet not as pricey as those hotels in DC and Rosslyn; yet very close to DC. With Subway, you can go anywhere easily. Also, if you have a car, you can easily get into DC, in minutes. I went there during July 4th. It was perfect because from the hotel, we drove to the Pentagon to watch firework.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We checked in on a Tuesday and stayed until Sunday. We had a room with 2 double beds a pull out sofa in a separate room and 2 bathrooms. There was 4 of us. The room was nice. We used the shuttle to take us to the subway which was only a few blocks away. This is a nice hotel to stay at for the price and it's only 3 miles away from the Smithsonian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hylite49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Compared to a few of the others the price is great for the quality of the room. Needed to be close to the airport so choose this one and it turned out great. I has quite a few places to eat at within walking distance and also 2 blocks to the metro. Also a outdoor roof top swimming pool on the fourth floor. The only down side is the shuttle to the airport doesn't start till 6am and I needed to be at the airport at 5:30, cab ride runs about $8, not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKfromAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight transit whilst shooting through DC and needed a place to sleep that was close to the airport. The hotel was adequate but I certainly would not be wanting to stay here for any longer than a day. Hard to describe other than it was a very simple and basic hotel. I typically stay at other hotels in the area but thought I would try this one at the last minute, there are certainly better choices as close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyB932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were told that our room was upgraded to a suite because we were celebrating our anniversary. Our reservation was made for a king sleep number bed and what we got was pillowtop room. We were then switched to a room with 2 double sleep number beds. The remote for one of the beds didn't work and the other bed had a remote with one setting. The bed lost its setting during the night and my husband and I both woke with back pain. We also had noise issues with hearing guests in the next room or somewhere close by as well as traffic on the street. We were also very displeased with the fact that it was quite difficult to get the front desk on the phone. We had to call back multiple times before we could get someone on the phone to help us with our problem. In an effort to help rectify the situation we were given comps for breakfast and parking which was great but breakfast was less than tasty, fruit was rotting and overall didn't match up to the overall appeal of the hotel (in terms of quality). My husband and I got up very early and checked out. We were less than pleased.

Room Tip: try to book a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Fredericia, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for business in Washington. I'll start with the positives first. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an outdoor pool, which was very nice as well.
The breakfast buffet was decent as well, but the service is very very slow. I would say they are understaffed.
Now for the less positive. The room is in need of an upgrade. It smelled a bit moldy, the AC is loud and the carpet felt a bit moist. The bathroom was clean, but no ventilation, so that could explain the moldy smell and moist carpet.

The sleep number beds didn't work.

The hotel is located close to a lot of restaurants and different shops, so the location is good.

But how come an airport hotel doesn't have a scale, so you can weigh your suitcase before heading to the airport?!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0cutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing