We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed just steps away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Metro station? check! CVS store? check! High end restaurants and mom and pop dives? check! Oh yes and Pentagon City Mall? check! Great location. Nice room. Helpful staff. Did not need a sleep number bed. The beds are very nice. The room was very quiet even though the front and back was off of a busy street. There are many other hotels in the area which made it great for those of us attending a conference.

Room Tip: Any floor will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CArla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel is a few minutes walk from the subway. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Despite my room looking directly out to a major thoroughfare, I never was awoken by road noise.

Stayed 4 nights. Would certainly stay again.

Very easy commute into Washington DC and attractions. Very easy commute back to DCA airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jweir__204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here only one night during a short visit to Arlington National Cemetery. The free shuttle from Reagan was quick and efficient both from the hotel to the airport, and from the airport to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, and the room was spacious, clean and well appointed. As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel advertises "sleep number" beds-my room did not have one of those. You have to ask for one of those rooms during check-in or when making your booking. I did not eat at the restaurant, but did have a glass of wine at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and the pour was generous to say the least.

Everything is easily accessible from this location in Crystal City. Good restaurants are only a few minutes walk, the walk to the Metro is within 10 minutes, and you can be to the National Mall and all of the sights in 20 minutes via the Metro.

Overall this was a very pleasant experience, and I would recommend staying at the Radisson with out hesitation.

Room Tip: You need to ask for the "sleep number" beds. They are not in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went their on Independence long weekend with family and stayed there for one night. The hotel is close to airport as well as metro station and is very easy to get to DC. It is just 5 min walk to Crystal city metro station. We didn't use any other facilities in the hotel except room and parking lot. There is a $20/day fee to park your car. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and target shop is close-by. The room is spacious enough for us(2 adults and 1 child) and includes all amenities like microwave, refrigerator etc. Check-in was over in 2 min however, the parking near check-in was very congested and has limited parking space. Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudhirss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for quite a while for a big project in Washington DC. Every day I would take the subway into downtown DC.. crystal city metro stop is a short (less than 10 minute) walk from the hotel, so it was very convenient, and I think they will also give you a ride to or from there if the shuttle is available.

Speaking of shuttle, free shuttle to and from the Reagan Airport was great.

Location is incredible. There isnt much of a view out the window, but everything you could ask for is in the neighbourhood. Some great restaurants, convenience stores, pharmacy... The breakfast is hot buffett style and is delicious... though it isnt free, I did notice a lot of people had vouchers for free breakfast, so might be a good idea to look out for that when booking. There is free coffee in the lobby which is nice. The restaurant and bar seemed like a decent place to eat or unwind with a drink, but ther were so many places I wanted to try around the hotel, I never ate dinner there.

I had some nice solo nights out throughout my stay, the neighbourhood seemed fine to me.

Rooms are pretty nice, bathrooms are good, beds are comfortable, and not too small. HBO channels are a nice touch.
They advertise that they have sleep number beds, but not all rooms do.. if thats something that would matter to you make sure to ask.

I didnt swim in the pool, or have a car so I cant comment on the swimming or parking.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the advertised sleep number beds.. if thats important to you, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to DC on a family trip for two days and stayed here in a two double bed room. It was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is pretty decent if you have your own car because all the major DC attractions - Smithsonian Museums, Capitol Hill, White House, Jefferson and Lincoln Memorials are just a 10 min drive away. Bear in mind parking is not free. It was 20 dollars when we went there. The staff at the check-in counter was efficient but not warm, but that is okay. The housekeeping was not the best we have seen. After cleaning the room, they left dirty glasses behind. That being said, our overall experience was quite good. We would therefore recommend staying here. We had got a really good offer online, so it was definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is only two blocks from the metro, which was extremely handy to use going into DC. It is also only 5 minutes from the airport. Our room was very spacious, with free wifi, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby for us to visit. The room was very clean and was well taken care of each day. The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We will use this hotel again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a high floor and got a room on the 8th floor. Nice view of the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tealbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-3601 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $91 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing