We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed there three nights during our 4th of July DC tour. The hotel is situated close to the metro station (Crystal City) and it takes less than 10 minutes to go there (walking). Good amount of restaurants around there. Friendly staff, clean and decent rooms with quick check-in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanzir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    433
    236
    102
    76
See reviews for
352
216
141
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spend more than 15 days in this hotel it was a worst time in my life , because of a shuttle car , they prefer people going to the airport than the others , and nobody care a bout others who they want go to pentagon city mall or any other places ... most time I was calling more than three time after 40 to 50 minutes shuttle doesn't show up as usual ! And they say shuttle car at the airport he will be there after 10 to 15 minutes and nothing , so I have to take a taxi after 40 to 50 minutes Of waiting the shuttle ! Did the airport people paying more than others??? What is the problem ???
Gring

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gring M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked for my son and his new wife leaving for Florida after the wedding, arrived after midnite, room was 86 degrees, kids didnt get to sleep at all , complained via email. Instant response, waived the charges for room, $90 plus their breakfast before leaving, they apologized many times, a fluke I would assume, but they made it right.

Room Tip: If your arriving late, call have temp in room set for your arrival .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hi,

I recently stayed at the hotel, 7/12/-7/15. Here is my experience.

When I checked I was a little turned off by the arguing between the two front desk attendants, but I didnt allow that to affect me much. When I went into my room, I noticed there was a "basement smell" Then noticed that the sheets and carpets were damp....(Still not sure what that was about) I notified the front desk and they switched me to a clean and dry room.

Now, here is where the cockroaches come into play. While getting dressed for an early morning meeting, I looked down and saw a huge cockroach. I was disgusted and felt violated. I notified the front desk, the guy then tells me this isnt the first time cockroaches have been found in the rooms.

Please do not stay at this hotel. If you have to, please check your belongings before leaving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teeteelove987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I wanted to thank you for waiting for me to arrive on the morning of your checkout so we could personally discus what had happened during your stay. I sincerely apologize about the issues you faced and again wanted to remind you that this is a rare occurrence that we are currently working to rectify.

I'm glad you gave us the chance to reimburse you monetarily and help you relocate, but I understand that these instances are hard to forget and do leave a lasting impression and we cannot apologize enough about how that impacted you and your fellow travelers.

Thank you again for making sure management was made aware of this so we make sure this issue is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Reserved well in advance requesting a silent room, not connected. I got a noisy room, connected. The hotel is dirty,and most of the staff really don't care too much. My brother in law choose the Marriot courtyard for half the price and told me the staff was great. This will be my last stay in a Raddison after too many bad experiences.

Room Tip: All room face either the noisy street in the back or the noisy street in the front. The ones in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davomx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noisy and connected dirty room. We also apologize for the staffs attitude. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ended up in this hotel as last minute had made a mess of my booking for the Hampton inn. The manager Nik was fantastic and really helped us out as we had already paid for 3 rooms in the Hampton that could not accommodate us. The hotel was great with only a few minutes from the metro. The beds were very comfortable and room very spacious the only thing that we do like is to have breakfast and it was quite pricey so it would be the only reason we don't use Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was great. Clean, comfy bed, big tv.
I was close to the elevator, so was a bit noisy, but not too bad. Nice restaurants just around the corner.
Disappointed one night that room service closed at 11pm. I went on a night tour of DC and didn't get back to the room till 11:30pm and couldn't get any food. Not something I would expect from a hotel close to an airport!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators. Try the ethiopian restaurant round the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R055C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#13 of 51 in Arlington
1,176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing