We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location, clean & nicely appointed hotel, friendly and pleasant staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean & nicely appointed hotel, friendly and pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I wasn't quite sure what to expect based on recent reviews. However, my title sums it up nicely. The staff were always more than pleasant - from answering general questions to getting the shuttle, to recommending restaurants, etc.
Our room was always clean, everything appeared new (most likely recently remodeled) and was cleaned well each day. Beds and pillows were comfortable. and room had plenty of space for three of us.
I really appreciated the airport shuttle, so I didn't have to get a cab or hop the metro - even thought it is only one metro stop from the airport.
I think the Crystal City metro stop was 3 blocks from the hotel, an easy walk for each day's journeys into DC. And with it being chilly while there, we simply used the Crystal City Shops underground mall to traverse most of the distance.
23rd Street, a half block away, had a dozen or more restaurants of about about as many types of cuisine. Very nice choices.
I don't want to gush, but I really don't have any complaints. Well, I guess they could have had complimentary breakfast, but this is the DC area, after all. But you get a good deal through the "blind" hotel sites, so who's to complain?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    380
    203
    86
    71
See reviews for
289
172
124
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York/CT Area
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff, who were very pleasant and wanted to be helpful but were obviously overworked (at the front desk); confused (couldn't locate the housekeeping supervisor, so a housekeeper had to (and did) take the initiative to do something that probably would ordinarily require permission; who were ignorant about the whether the Sleep Number bed promised on the internet actually existed -- it didn't in the class of room advertised (the slightly confused maintenance guy sent up to help out when we couldn't find the controls for the Sleep Number bed didn't seem to notice that it was a Beautyrest!); were late in delivering an additional desk lamp to provide reading light for a room with a couch and two chairs that had no light at all for reading, and so forth. In addition, the room was tired-looking. The hotel needs to be spruced up; the staff needs to be trained, someone needs to attend to the website and, to my experienced management eye (former CEO of a public company), probably needs a new general manager and some investment. Room 525 also has a lot of elevator noise.

And it if it was you who helped sort out the bed business, thank you for your efforts but you might have mentioned when you adjusted my room rate that you were downgrading my room, rather than leaving me to discover that for myself. I appreciate your concern, but this property needs to get its act together.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms with numbers ending in 525, unless you don't mind elevator noise.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank m6882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your comments so we may improve our standards and address areas that need attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staff was very professional. Great price. Couldn't understand why the gov't rate was higher than normal, but no big deal. Thank goodness for AAA. The on-site restaurant didn't have many options, and knowing that there are restaurants within walking distance, I didn't waste time going. Smelled good, though! Only 1 chinese restaurant and a handful of pizza joints if you're looking to get a delivery in. Wasn't cool. ((I recommend Jaleo, Spanish tapas restaurant by Jose Andres. Very close and Amazing! Worth every dime.) The $20 parking fee was unfortunately. Wished it would be free or a little less, but again not a big deal. Our double bed suite was so nice! Linen seemed clean and fresh. I never had a fear to get in the bed! Suites had 2 full bathrooms, 2 large tvs, fold out couch, and perfect amount of mirrors for a room full of chicks! Only about 2 blocks from Crystal City metro, so that was pretty nice. Overall, the stay was great. When I woke up the morning of check-out, I noticed my "receipt" paper had been printed and slipped under my door. Very convenient and different. I will be back, and will definitely recommend to others. By the way, the snack store in the lobby was a little overpriced. Before you buy a $2 drink, check the vending machines on your floor. They were only $1.75.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Good location a short walk from Metro. Very clean and great service. Bathroom was a little too small and we could not get the Sleep Number bed to work, otherwise we would have given the hotel a higher rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older hotel but well maintained and regularly renovated. Well located, it is only a few blocks from the Metro line and just a $15 taxi ride from the National Mall. The staff was very friendly and competent, especially in the restaurant. There are also several restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. For business travelers it is in the middle of Crystal City and only a Metro stop away from the Pentagon. While this was a great base camp for our visit, it is showing its age. The rooms had "sleep number" mattresses, but we still preferred our own beds.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor on the "back" and was was very quiet. We were also several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The staff was sooo friendly and helpful I couldnt believe it! After having flight cancelation after flight cancellation it was nice to quickly get to my room with no problems and a free upgrade. Great price, clean and comfy rooms. Staff was wonderful! Eat at the pizza place around the corner, delish!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandlb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Level Contributor
252 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room on the highway side, notable street noise with early morning. $20/day for parking, they could consider variable rates on high/low demand days, just like they vary room rates? Room service was very poor for accuracy, housekeeping: rooms were generally clean, poor at replacing used glassware, room service request forms, bath towels. Easy access to metro/highways. Front desk staff ver pleasant, helpful, and enthusiastic. There is a 7/11 across 23rd street for coffee & sundries. One stop in lobby bar attempted, beer taps were out of service.

Room Tip: Ask to be high if on the main road side, away from lower numbers if on the back side of hotel...wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMaxx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing