We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crystal Gateway Marriott(Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Americana Hotel(Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
398
459
242
104
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
459
242
104
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal cityroad noisejefferson davis highwaymetro stationyellow linetwo blocksshort walknational airportfridge and microwaveconvenient locationparking feedc areawould definitely stay here againrental carfree internetfront desk staffbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I just returned from a business trip to the DC area. While I am normally "brand loyal" in the DC area, it is all about price and location. I took a chance based on the reviews on this site, and I paid an internet rate of $189 here. (plus tax) I was not disappointed at all in the property, location, cost. The property itself is very close to the Metro and the airport, and there are several restaurants in the area (Legal Seafood and Chili's right across the street). The hotel is older in style, but the rooms are a nice size, well-appointed, and clean. The staff is very accomodating, and they do have a van driver that will take you places in the area if need be. The breakfast was tasty - they do a larger breakfast bar. They do have room service too, and a nice bar in the restaurant. It isn't "fancy," but it works, is a good value, and I know I will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here Sun -Mon nites, Oct 14-15, room 626. This was near elevators and on the Jefferson Hwy side of the building. Room had a bit of a musty odor, though there was no visible mold and it was clean to touch. The bed was sort of hard.
Street noise was noticeable, and the climate control unit was a bit loud. Parking is 20 per day in garage. Facility is entirely non-smoking, so if you do smoke, you will need to go outside. 2020 restaurant inside had very friendly staff, prices were moderate, and the glazed salmon dinner was fabulous.

Room Tip: Try to stay in an odd-numbered room away from the Main road side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-lady-is-a-pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only stay one night, but all of the staff that we encountered were just wonderful and very helpful. We took the second shuttle of the day over to Reagan and the driver was so helpful (traveling with a 2 year old is not easy work!). The one downside was that they did not they sleep number beds as I thought all Radisson's did, but nice clean room for my little one and I. I would definitely recommend for a relaxing night before an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel is easy to get to and only a few minutes away from downtown DC and is close to the airport. It was far less expensive than any other similar hotels a comparable distance from downtown DC. I half expected that there would be something wrong because the price offered was less than the average. The rooms are large. The only glitch in service was that after arriving late one of the mattresses was deflated and did not have a control. The front desk sent the utility man who arrived within 15 minutes. Continental breakfast and coffee are available at 5, full breakfast service starts at 6. There is a workout room which is slightly better than average and a business center. Two blocks away on the same side of the highway there is a block of restaurants offering Italian, Mexican, American, and Ethiopian food. Parking costs $20 per day, but this is DC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabachoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

When we checked in we were greeted by Patricia at the front desk. She was pleasant, personable and helpful. She voluntarily extended a courtesy to us that we didn't ask for and that she didn't have to do. She was typical of all the staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and the Sleep Number Beds were just as comfortable as ours at home. Management has trained their people well - they take pride in their work. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews