We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crystal City stay so far (Free Fast Internet)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Crystal City stay so far (Free Fast Internet)”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have been traveling to Crystal City for several years and have stayed in many hotels in the area. The Radisson has been a nice surprise. Just over a block from the Crystal City Metro the location is prefect for business or pleasure. Great room rate and a clean room equipped with a refrigerator. Internet is FREE and very fast. You can hook-up either via LAN or WiFi. I tested out at 25MBS on land and over 15MBS on WiFi. These rates are much faster than any hotel that I have stayed at in the area. Highly recommended. This hotel is worth a try.

Room Tip: Pool is on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    418
    231
    99
    76
See reviews for
337
203
135
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff at the front desk was extremely nice. I love the fact they allowed us to stay a little longer b/c of our flight time. I didn't worry about my car because it was in the garage.
However, you should be aware. The parking is $20 a day which I find rather excessive. My other complaint would be the restaurant. It was extremely overpriced and the food was not worth it. My sons grilled cheese sandwich came out completely unmelted, my hubby's soda came out w/o syrup, my iced-tea tasted like dirty dishwater, hubby's burger was burnt and my pasta was rubbery and did not taste good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfamjjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I came into the area for the first time I visit a lot of hotels I liked most things about this hotel but the staff needs to learn to handle their job a lil better they kept messing up my bill making things extremely difficult the food in bistro typical hotel food not great for the price need more verify I would stay here again because of the location and the rooms they also have a good vending machine and snack area like the gym but that staff needs some more training

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgirl916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The shuttle from the Airport was fast and the driver was friendly. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff were very nice! One of them looked like Sammy Davis Jr.! There was a mistake with booking our room so we were unable to get the suite we booked. Not a problem! They gave us two conjoining rooms that we liked better. The rooms were very clean and bottled water was provided every other day. The hotel had a nice little gift shop with a nice man working there. He helped us book a tour of DC. The hotel is located by many shops and restaurants. We didn't try the restaurant because it was a bit overpriced but what isn't in DC. The hotel is very quite because most of the of the guest are in town for their job. So if your looking at this hotel don't think twice, it's alright. Sorry thought I would throw a Bob Dylan quote in there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Although the hotel is convienant to the airport, the customer service thuroughly sucked. Had a family reunion hosted there over a 4 day period. Sales manager lacked experience in customer service, Had to kick back the contract several times for him to get it right. He lied about the concessions made prior to signing the contract. Promised to do certain things and never came through on them. Catering menu was missing items on the buffet that was on the contract that was signed. Family members flying into Reagan National Air Port had to wait up to and hour and a 1/2 to be picked up for a 5 minute ride. If you are having a conference or large group event, save yourself some time and energy, dont consider this hotel for your event.

Room Tip: do not ask for rooms on the 4th floor. that is where the swimming pool is, Lots of kids running up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navymp95022016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Ayutthaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Easy connection to the Metro, shopping and restaurants.
Decent rooms. A little run down, but well maintained.

A great breakfast buffet, wich includes lotst of fresh fruits and berries. Cosy bar for an evening drink.

Staff is helpfull, but sometimes seems to be very busy.

Parking is 20$ pr night, a little expensive, but convenient located parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville,CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are traveling to Washington DC on a family vacation from the West Coast. I had a reservation at the Hampton Suites, but Hotwire had a better deal or so I thought. Since we would be staying for 4 nights a $24 savings per night was a good deal. What Hotwire fails to disclose is that there is a substantial parking fee of $20 per night which the Hampton Suites down the street does not charge. Also breakfast is $15 per person at the Radisson and FREE at Hampton Inn and Suites. So now my $24 savings has ended up costing my family of 4, $80 more per night. I am sure the Radisson will be lovely and the front desk staff I spoke to was very sympathetic but cautioned me about using Hotwire for this very reason, also by calling the hotel directly I could have had almost the same rate. To top it all off I won't even get Radisson points on my Club Carlson Card. I am sure, based on reviews on this site we will have a nice room but I have a very bad taste in my mouth about the whole non-refundable experience with Hotwire. It was not even a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing