We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“straight forward hotel. quiet, clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
624 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“straight forward hotel. quiet, clean and good location”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

super close to the airport (free shuttle..call when you land) and close to the metro.
free internet. good places to eat in the area.

nice staff.

clean rooms

the only bad thing i can say is that the AC is pretty loud. cool your room down and turn it off. worked for me.

Room Tip: the AC is pretty loud. cool your room down and turn it off. worked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    418
    231
    99
    76
See reviews for
337
203
135
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The room was nothing special but the king sized bed was comfortable, the seating adequate and the free internet appreciated. Our room was near the elevators so we occasionally heard some louder guests weaving their way back to their rooms in the middle of the night.

Everyone was very helpful, including the desk clerk when I came down to get breakfast. I had a headache and asked if he had any aspirin or tylenol. He didn't but told me to look around the corner and see if they had some in their shop. They had single dose packs of various over the counter pain medications. I picked the type I wanted and asked him how much it was-and when he said $1.00 I told him I'd come back with the money in a minute (I hadn't brought any money with me since breakfast was included in the cost of the room). He told me not to bother, just to take it and that I didn't owe anything.

Breakfast was outstanding with several types of fresh fruit, cereals (both hot and cold), eggs, hash browns, sausage, bacon, waffles, several types of pastry as well as french toast.

Also outstanding was the free and very quick shuttle to National Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColumbiaMDPercolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This Radisson is like many other in its class even down to the ersatz red cherry furniture. It was getting a bit shop worn.

I spoke with the head of housekeeping who was making what appeared to be detailed rounds. She told me that the furniture was being replaced, and the next morning it was. The spot on the carpedt she noted on her list was clean, too.

There was a mix-up in the reservation. It was handled professionally. It should be noted that it was made a more vexing for the desk and me because of the time-out on the phone from the airport.

I also learned that there is only location at Reagan to call for the courtesy van, which is sometimes marked with another chain (Hampton) as they are literally cheek on jowl properties. Both require a prolonged wait for the turn of a the light, so be prepared.

The hotel is well situated. The airport is close. So is the Metro station - listen carefully to the walking directions from the front desk as the street pattern can be deceiving.

The selection of restaurants in walking distance is limited. The hotel's facility has a limited menu. The food was good.

The internet connetion worked well. While a large screen, the tv's interface was slow.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank groupsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed there earlier this month for 4 nights and the staff was helpful and informative. Initially there were problems with the hotel's internet, and I was politely informed to walk next door to the Hampton Inn, which they own, to use their internet service. The reception staff at the Inn was also very courteous and helpful. There is also an Enterprise Car Rental office besides the hotel. The Crystal City Metro stop and restaurants are 2 blocks away and some of the latter also open late. One Metro stop towards D.C. is The Fashion Mall and Costco. Three Metro stops the other direction is the old town Alexandria which attracts lots of tourists.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here one night on 3/15/12. We were flying south, and our connecting flight was too full. We decided to stay over and go the next morning. The front desk people were very nice, we were all tired. The sleep number beds are really not comfortable in my opinion.

Room Tip: the hotel shuttle will pick you up from the airport, but it does not run back until 6:00 am. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My wife and I travel often with our kids. When we travel we always do research and look for the best fit for our kids. Prices in DC were far more expensive so we decided to look right outside DC. Based on what we read on the reviews, it was exact to what previous guests wrote.

Great location, as its only a block away from the metro rail. The metro system is extremely friendly for tourists as its easy to use. Just read carefully the instructions when you buy the fair card, it can get you with a $20 card as thats the default amount.

The staff was excellent, from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. Loved the fact that the hotel had ground transportation to and from the airport, saved us time and money.

Clean hotel as well, no problems there. Good size fridge and microwave. Only complaint if any, was the heater it didn't work at a comfortable level. The reason being the auto button would not work correctly so we had to leave it on and it then got to hot. We didn't complain about it because the weather was one day 40 and the next 70, but i'm sure management would have taken care of it.

Would recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulchelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Radisson was a very convient hotel close to Reagan Airport. The shuttle drivers and front desk were wonderfully accommodating, and the room was super-clean and seemed to be nicely updated. Shuttle driver was at the airport for pickup within minutes of our call. The metro is a 2 block walk, but the driver took us as it was quite chilly when we ventured out. The only downfall was the absence of a complimentary breakfast, unfortunate when so many other properties include this meal in their rate.

Room Tip: Got the sleep number room, wasn't totally impressed with the bed, but have to allow for the fact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujuscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#11 of 51 in Arlington
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing