We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great access to airport and D.C.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Arlington
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great access to airport and D.C.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was in the D.C. area for business, and this hotel was a great choice. Price for a room was less than half per night than rooms in downtown D.C. where my meetings were held. The Metro station was just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel and took me right to where I needed to go. The Raddison also had excellent, free shuttle service to and from Reagan Airport which was also great. Free wifi in the room is a must for a biz traveller like me. Staff were friendly, area was safe and clean. Options for food around the hotel weren't great, and the small bar/restaurant the hotel had was only so-so. Overall had a great comfortable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to business or pleasure travelers to the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank careyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    379
    203
    86
    71
See reviews for
289
172
124
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
232 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Clean room. Started in a room that looked out at the ac of the hotel. Promptly got that changed. The staff did so without a frown and even said if this room wasn't okay to make sure and tell them so they could make it better.

We stayed five nights. A little walk to the metro. The Marriott is right in the crystal city under ground so that would have been better, but I don't know what the price difference wad either.

We used the free shuttle to the airport. It was easy and yes free. We tipped of course.

The pool came with a life guard which was surprising. However it wasn't much. I don't know how they always make it look better online. Anyways we used it twice. Probably would have more if our Jo
E pool wasn't bigger and better. But a pool wasn't why we came to DC either.

The best part was our maid service. She always was done and our beds were turned down differently everyday. Along with my kids stuffed animals and blankets arranged in fun different ways too. Just a small touch that made me smile after all those long hot walking days.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomFromOrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff was great, room clean, quiet, and priced right. Near the airport with a free shuttle. We were near the Metro line so travel was a breeze. They had an outdoor pool on the 4th floor that was warm and clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIHorseRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. We shared a suit, with two brand new TVs, very clean, great music in the lobby, very friendly. Beds were amazing! The suites even had two bathrooms. The location was great right by the metro, even by a underground mall. I would book again!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PianoPlayer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

I would not recommend this place at ALL! The staff was very rude. I mistakenly left a valuable personalized item in the hotel room and called within hours of leaving. It took a day to receive a call back from the "lost and Found". The supervisor, Veronica stated the item I left in the room was not found. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she gave me her own name and information. I was then directed to manager, Peter who was extremely rude and not helpful at all. Clearly they have a side business of STEALING people’s personal items! Another issue was the vent in the bathroom above the shower was covered in dust and was very dirty and nasty. The hallways also had food trays/pizza boxes scattered through out for long periods of time. Not the kind of hotel I would ever stay at again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dls507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Great place to stay for the budget person. 2 blocks to a Metro Station,great staff , friendly and helpful.Could not ask for a better place to stay for visiting Washington and Arlington.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimLake132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Positive points:
1) Location,just 100 metera from a nearest subway station and 3 stops to the Washington Mall,Congress,White House,etc.
2) Good hotel and honest price taking into account an expensive city like DC.
3) Good breakfast with choices.
4) Nice room and clean.
5) Parking facility despite payable.
6) Free internet in room.

Negative points:
1) No safe in room,only in the front desk,but is free.
2) Parking price: usd 20/day.
1) No safe in room,only in the front desk,but is free.

Room Tip: Preferable highest folies and front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 50 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing