We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's Restaurant

Guapo's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 834 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food and service were both excellent. Finding a place to park was a real problem. It took us about 20 minutes to find an open space. We were just about to give up when a space opened up.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nymph74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    80
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tex/Mex food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The guacamole was out of this world. we had burritos, chille rellenos and enchiladaos and it was all outstanding. I asked for green chili sauce additional on the side, and it was sooo good. I had margaritas and they were excellent. My family members had a specialtly beer and they were happy. The price was right. This is a huge restaurant, so be prepared, the service is more functional then anything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nlcwsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cinco De Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Shirlington. Guapo's has fantastic food as very reasonable prices. The margaritas and bar selection is excellent as well. Highly suggest going to this restaurant! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShipBase29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food with Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great value, delicious food and two thumbs up service! The was my #1 favorite pick while we lived in Arlington. Every friend and visiting relative was taken here for dinner or lunch. They all wanted to return as well. The margaritas are strong and fabulous. The service is so quick you will be surprised. Your glass will never be empty or even half full. Seconded behind my love of margaritas is the Mexican butter that's service with their fajitas. I can honestly say I never had a meal at Guapos were I wasn't stuffed and totally satisfied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hopeisgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in the DC Metro area...and we've tried many. The service is exceptional and the quality of the food is excellent. During nice weather there is al fresco dining in the heart of Shirlington's restaurant row. There is a lively bar scene with happy hour offerings. The only drawback...no reservations. On weekends, there will probably be a wait for a table, but it moves along at a reasonable pace. The wait is definitely worthwhile!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nwinnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guapo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing