We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 838 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

On a short stay to the DC area I've eaten in this restaurant several times. The food and service are impeccable. Each time I've ordered something different and each time it was sensational. Truly a must for anyone in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BagLadyAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Tasty, But Not Amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My spouse and I enjoy Lebanese food very much, so we were glad to finally try this place last week. We went the route of ordering several mezzas as opposed to full entrees, so we had more of a tapas style meal which we liked a lot. I have to say, however, that it was not amazing. It was all pretty good, but did not blow my mind; it's a perfectly acceptable Lebanese joint, but with the high, Arlington prices, you do expect a bit more. I also have to say that the baclava was a total disappointment; it was very dry and we could barely choke it down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I work close by so I have been frequently to Me Jana. The lunch prices are ok, but dinner is too expensive for me. The food is very good - but not quite worth the prices for the serving sizes. I went with my son and just shared a few small plates and that worked better for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“I've Had Better Lebanese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location and ambience for this restaurant is excellent. They have a large patio and excellent service. My disappointment was the food, which was good but over priced for the quality. I love Lebanese food and my first disappointment was the pita bread, which was a bit thin and very average. We had the Hummus with meat and sujok which was just ok. The baby eggplant and seared Halloumi would the best two dishes. If I lived in the neighborhood, I'd go back but I wouldn't make a special trip for this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trvladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Fun at Me Jana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Family night out dinner at Me Jana. Conveniently located with outdoor seating. Nice decor. Owner welcomed us at the door, very pleasant, as was the total experience. Menu has a fantastic array of options, and very fun trying new things (Mezes). Moderately priced for good food and nice atmosphere. Will definitely do again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JackKayPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing