We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made cavatelli covered with lamb ragu is outstanding”
Review of Osteria Da Nino

Osteria Da Nino
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #31 of 1,038 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a locally owned restaurant in Arlington, VA that believes in the power of Italian Hospitality, Wine and Cooking to express our love of Italian Traditions and Culture.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally owned restaurant in Arlington, VA that believes in the power of Italian Hospitality, Wine and Cooking to express our love of Italian Traditions and Culture.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

From the yellow heirloom tomato gazpacho to the roasted brussel sprouts with beet sauce that reflected a sure and yet subtle hand on the part of the chef, this restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Prices seemed fair for the food quality and the service was attentive but not overwhelming. If you are like me who does not see a lot of excellent Italian restaurants in the DC metro area, then you will be pleased with this elegantly casual establishment.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jackied881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2016

My sister was in town and loves raw oysters. Osteria Da Nino has oysters for $1 during happy hour. We couldn't make it then ... came later and they still brought them out to us. I think we ate 40. And the Italian food is above par!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This is one of several of Nino's restaurants we have frequented over the past 20 years, and this is his best effort to date. Very authentic, fresh, Italian food. Pasta made on the premises. Warm, modern atmosphere with exceptionally friendly service. Quiet and uncrowded inside; well-prepared cocktails and good assortment of craft beers and wines from the America's and Italy.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino p, Owner at Osteria Da Nino, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

We like to thank you very much,for let us know about your experience with us at ODN.
We wish a great/ fantastic week
Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We had a family dinner here recently. We started with caesar salad and raw oysters. Both were very good. For entrees we all had different dishes from steak to clam sauce and everyone enjoyed their meals. There is a nice wine list available as well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank soulonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

A varied menu, superlative preparation and friendly attentive service combined to make our evening one to remember. We were warmly greeted by the owners at he door and seated at a generously spaced white-clothed table, but the stars of this show were the menu offerings, their fresh ingredients and the fabulous preparation. Among our favorites were the calamari, the homemade ricotta gnocchi and, if it is available from the special list, squid ink risotto should not be passed up. We live four hours away but will always look for an opportunity to return. Nino, you're the best.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Da Nino also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Da Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing