We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Arlington
from $15.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
275
62
25
33
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
62
25
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlington national cemetery unknown soldier great tour the trolley tour hop on hop the iwo jima memorial on foot buried here guard ceremony every half hour eternal flame men and women dc area their lives tram grounds narrator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a solem visit but one where respect was shown by the staff. Sadly one cannot same for some of the visitors. The tour takes you around the cemetery allowing time to view notable graves whilst providing a good commentary of the other sections between stops. The Changing of the Guard ceremony at the tomb of the unknown soldier was emotional and very impressive. We also took the opportunity to hop off the trolley bus and walk to the Iwo Jima memorial and back to the cemetery grounds where we were picked up and taken to the visitor centre.

ANC was a must do for us; the tour is well priced and good value for money. All staff we came into contact with provided an excellent service - thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Litetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington National Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We love to share guests comments with our employees. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited on Christmas Eve day. Its a busy place. Explore the museum at the Visitor Center first. (Plenty of bathrooms there too before you head out!) Tickets are $13.50 adults, seniors can get a $10 ticket. The tour points out quite a few notable sites. The Arlington House is under renovation and is closed for some time. Changing of the guard is a moving experience, happens on the hour Oct-March. There is a nice museum just behind the tomb of the unknown soldier, I would recommend getting there before the top of the hour to visit. Walk (downhill) and visit the Kennedy gravesites. Be sure to visit the women's contributions during our wars. This is a real interesting place I have visited before, but was closed on this trip. It is hardly mentioned nor listed on the map, to my surprise and is very close to the Welcome Center. We did walk over to the Iwo Jima Memorial, a 10 min. walk over and just outside the cemetery Well worth it, but you will have to be rescreened on reentering the cemetery, but that's not a problem. Enjoy the visit, lots of history and honor those who gave their all for this country.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nc2gulf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington National Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

While looking at pictures of both the cemetery and the changing of guard is one thing seeing it in person is something totally different very impressive definitely a must-see if you have time in the DC area

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank fotomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington National Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We loved being on the grounds. We Ubered it to there from our hotel in Georgetown because one part of the train was broken. So we got Hope On Hop Off tickets the day before we got there. I’m sure they were the same price there too. But it was cool to see the changing of the guards twice cuz they go every half hour. We also finished that and walked to Iwa Jima statue and Ubered it back once we were done with that. This statue is outside the grounds of the cemetery so it was a 15 min walk there.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank kristins254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington National Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Vacations are special events and thank you for including us and taking the time to share your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

On a 90+ degree day our tour group made its last stop of the day at Arlington National Cemetery. We were given two hours and within that time frame we only had time to view the Kennedy grave sites and witness the Changing of the Guard ceremony. The cemetery is overwhelming but a must see for those of us who continue to enjoy our
freedoms because of the ultimate sacrifice made by these men and women.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Nautical70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington National Cemetery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Its always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of your visit. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews