We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The complimentary shuttle is great. It's free to / from the airport and to/from the Pentagon City metro. If you're out late, it's only a $9 cab ride from the Pentagon City metro to the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was always stocked well. The hotel staff was great. The room was clean. My only suggestion: Please have your lifeguard smoke somewhere else. I know it's outside, but it stinks. She smoked three times in one hour by the entrance and that's not far from the guests. I plan to use this hotel again for my future DC trips. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marci t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location, room accommodations, complimentary and our complimentary full hot breakfast!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    292
    241
    143
    111
See reviews for
384
186
69
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were very glad to get this hotel so close to the D.C. area, and for a lower price than a lot of others. We really enjoyed the beds, they were VERY comfortable and had no hard springs, I slept like a baby, really. Problem is, what we expected from Best Western is what we got. The sheets were sticky, the carpets were sticky and gross, basically everything FELT sticky. There wasn't a fridge, our room was too loud outside and right next to a highway and the whole room smelt like baby powder, probably the cleaner, which was just unsettling and didn't feel comfortable. But it was a place to sleep that was comfortable and we got a pretty good price for it so overall I'm not unhappy with it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank teenagedhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
212 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I chose this property because I have a Best Western loyalty card and because the description said the hotel had a shuttle from the Reagan Airport and a shuttle to the Metro. When I got to the bus stop for all of the hotel shuttles (B-6, I think) and called the hotel, it took about twenty minutes for the shuttle to arrive, so next time maybe call the minute your plane lands. While I was waiting, it seemed that other hotels had a shuttle every five minutes, but as they say, there is no free lunch, so the much lower room rate is worth a few minutes.

Check in went smoothly, and I walked the few steps to my room. The exterior reminded me of 1960s beach motels where you park in front of your room. The hotel had a wide age range of clients that seemed to be mostly tourists.

My first floor room was very large with two queen beds with the sink separate from the bathtub and toilet. I made the mistake of flicking a switch that turned out to be a breaker that would not reset, but a maintenance man quickly fixed the problem. The breaker probably could be labeled since it looks like a light switch for the sink area. Initially I was concerned about footsteps overhead and being right by the ice machine, but not to worry. Additionally, the air conditioner ran quietly on a thermostat that I set the temperature. The room had a safe, mini-refrigerator already cold, and free wifi that allowed me to get some work done in the morning before checking out.

The interior of the room and bathroom fixtures seem to have been updated. The sink was under counter mounted and even when used rinsed out spotlessly. The beds had pillow-tops, and each bed had five or six very comfortable pillows. The shower had strong water pressure and was easily adjusted to the temperature I liked. Breakfast was the usual Best Western fare but most satisfactory.

I took the hotel shuttle to the Pentagon Metro stop and went my merry way. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Pentagon. We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. The hotle could use some updating but the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was typical for a Best Western- a few hot items, cereal, yogurt, pastry- it will keep you full until lunch.
There is plenty of parking on site.
We loved the convenience of the free shuttle to the Metro. It's about a 10 minute ride. The bus drops you in front of the local mall (which is huge!) and picks you up in the same spot.
I would certainly stay here again and will recommend it to anyone visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeeterplustbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is not one of the better Best Westerns but for the DC area it is acceptable for the price. DC is a very expensive place to visit and we needed a motel we could afford for 6 nights. This one worked. Pros: The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are large. Ours had two sinks, one in the tub area of bathroom and one in main room, so that was very handy. Beds are comfortable, the AC worked and was not overly noisy, breakfast was plentiful and the dining area is very large and clean. There is a shuttle that runs frequently to the metro and it is only a short ride. Coffee is always available in the lobby, both regular and decaf. Cons: The room smelled like a too sweet air spray and it hits you like a ton of bricks when you enter. I think it bothered my allergies so it you are sensitive to such things, this is not a good place for you. We did not have hot water in the shower on our last day, twice we did not have towels in our room but they were quickly provided, the sink drain broke and was fixed while we were away for the day but broke again that evening. Not all shuttles were air conditioned which will be a big problem later in the summer. This is not a luxury motel and compared to most of the country it seems very expensive for what it is, but for DC it is reasonable. If we return to DC in the future, we will consider it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location, room accommodations, complimentary and our complimentary full hot breakfast!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is old and run down. Have to walk outside to get to small breakfast area; the lobby is separate from rooms. Steps with no railing to rooms (3). Strong smell of baby powder upon entry. The location is very good if you can overlook cleanliness and smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed here during the cherry blossom and found it a decent place considering the rush during that time. It's proximity to Reagan airport and the hourly shuttles to train station and airport are definite pluses. Most of the rooms have two queen beds and score an OK on cleanliness and other facilities front. Bathroom tubs needed repairs. Breakfast is included and is a basic egg and toast meal. I would particularly appreciate the staff for being friendly, prompt and cheerful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaurMandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#31 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing