We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Livingston, NJ, United States
1 review
“A good place to stay in DC”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is modestly priced and comfortable. Parking is right next to your room and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. You will need to take a hotel shuttle to the nearest subway stop for travel into the city but it's quite conveniently located and certainly a good price/location choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here while visiting the nation's capital! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    324
    256
    152
    119
See reviews for
426
200
74
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, TX, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were a little put off when we first arrived because we had just spent 4 days in a very expensive hotel in downtown Washington, DC for my husband's business. The next two days were for fun and we felt that we just could not afford $250/night. Best Western Pentagon was nice and they were very nice about transporting customers to the nearest Metro station for free and to the airport. I would have to say the bad thing is unless you want to take a taxi, there is no place nearby to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here while visiting the nation's capital! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Free parking, free WIFI and free hot breakfast included. Good location and good price. Closed to all the attractions. I couldn't find a better of everything in this area. Will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 757dannil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It sounds like you had a great time in Washington D.C. while you were here. I'm glad that we could be part of that experience. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments about your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel was very lean but the rooms could use some updates. The breakfast was GREAT and all of the staff were very friendly. I would stay there again. Also the shuttle service that they have runs all day long and it will bring you to the Metro or the airport. You can get anywhere you need to go on the Metro, this is a great service that they offer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 258annr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a comment/ review. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on, you're giving us an opportunity to provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the near future. We appreciate your feedback. And we hope we will be able to provide services for you again.

Kindly,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We appreciated the shuttle to the metro stop although it did not run according to the schedule we were given. A huge group waited for the 10 AM shuttle just outside the door in view of the front desk, although they did nothing. It was after 10:15 when someone went in and told the front desk and they called for the driver who showed within a few minutes. Upon our return, the shuttle was supposed to be running every 30 min. It wasn't until more than15 min. past the hour that the shuttle showed up. Other than noise through the wall on our last night, our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We will strive to better service our guests with our shuttle service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one see you next year.

Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When trying to check in after 8 hours of traveling, our driver was told his reservation would not be honored because he had a bus that needed to be parking in the lot and the passengers were staying someplace else. My driver was denied his good night sleep and had to leave. I am in the transportation business and we drive groups all over the country. i assure you we will never, ever visit or recommend this hotel or the Quality Inn located next door which apparently is managed by the same person. I have never experience this issue in all my years at this company. Meanwhile, there were 7 coach buses in the parking lot along with parking spots. Not only did they not help the driver with another solution as far as parking, they were happy to turn him away. We would have been happy to pay for parking. Total Unacceptable. The Residence Inn in Washington was happy to reinstate our drivers room with his group and Union Station were happy to offer parking for our bus.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
• Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We do apologize that we had to turn away your reservation. However, we do not have bus parking for buses unless the group is staying here. Please understand we only have limited bus parking and we have to make sure that we have bus parking for our groups that are staying with us. We do offer complimentary parking or cars only. We do value your comments and we thank you contacting us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable and had easy access to all the sights- we were happy with the shuttle to the metro and the proximity to Shilrlington for restaurants and also the Pentagon City Mall - the staff was very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast for the 3 days we stayed!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susanwZ179YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It sounds like you had a great time in Washington D.C. while you were here. I'm glad that we could be part of that experience. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments and for staying with us! We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments about your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
292 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
Days Inn Arlington Pentagon
#48 of 51 in Arlington
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 51 in Arlington
1,363 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#32 of 51 in Arlington
284 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#26 of 51 in Arlington
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, a business center, Full Hot American breakfast daily, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing