We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
“booooo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

major thumbs down for this location. were put on the 2nd floor room. no elevator. we had to lug our luggage upstairs to a stinky room. went to go get food in the diningroom....oh..by the way it is shut down until further notice. shuttle leaked. from start to finish not good. canceled our reservations for the 2nd leg of the trip and loved loved loved the hotel that was suggested to us.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderelly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the bad smell and other issues in your room on your recent visit, We wish you could have requested a ground floor. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    260
    209
    133
    103
See reviews for
346
163
61
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a stay/park package. In my mind this was the only reason for picking this particular facility. The combination of the room and the parking was quite reasonable and in total I paid less for the room/parking than I would have paid for daily parking at Reagan National. The shuttle bus took us to the airport early in the morning without problem. Prior to that we had breakfast which was adequate at the most. This was included however. On the way back I did see several other shuttles from other hotels twice before we finally had a ride from our shuttle. Remember to call when you get in to make sure they send a shuttle for you as this will significantly cut down your wait time. The hotel itself is a little run down though it was clean. There were no internal hallways as every room faced the parking lot. I don’t like this particular layout. Our room faced a fairly dark street. We had no problems however and when we got back after 11 days our car was still there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Dwyer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I arrived at Reagan Airport just after 10.00pm on Tuesday 21 January and waited for the hotel shuttle which didn't arrive. After 45 minutes I called the hotel to be told their shuttle doesn't run after 10.00pm.

It was a very cold night, -10 with snow and few cabs were running and the line for cabs was long and I waited almost 2 hours for one. Finally got to the hotel at 1.00am and needed to trudge 50 meters over the snow and ice from the reception to my room which was in another building.

The heater in the room did not work and there was only one blanket on the bed. A search of the room failed to locate a spare blanket. Tried to call reception but the phone didn't work. I had been traveling for 30 hours and just could not be bothered trekking back to the office so I slept in my clothes after taking a hot shower to warm up - at least the water was hot!

The breakfast the following morning was good but other than that there was nothing to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. John V,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Pentagon.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the heat unit not working properly in the room and other issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping, Maintenance, Front desk Department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, we sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to Arlington VA.

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived on a clear day after a snow and the parking lot was still snow covered and treacherous. There are no real sidewalks that lead from the desk to the outdoor rooms (yes, a motel rather than a hotel) and it was quite a challenge moving from place to place. The room was freezing cold, with NO heat on when we arrived, and we did have a reservation. We wore our coats for an hour while the room came to a tolerable temperature. The best thing I can say is that the mattress was fairly good, but the bathroom and sink areas, and room in general, were in desperate need of renovation. Also, don't bother with the free breakfast--not worth the calories.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you decided to stay with us on your visit to Washington, D.C.! I'm sorry that your stayed with us was not much enjoyable. We are currently looking into this matter to better assist your guests. We plan to have expedit service for the snow removel in the future. We had a great amount of snow. Therefore, we are well prepare for the next time it happens.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so we get the chance to provide you with excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is close to Reagan Airport. Restaurants are near by, one mile or so. The shuttle service is great. A warm bed and good breakfast each time. Just off 395 highway. Just right for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashvohra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. David S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Pentagon! We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary full hot breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. I will pass word on to our staff that you were pleased with her service. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,

Subhash Vohra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent the weekend in D.C. for Veteran's Day then wanted to visit Arlington and the Air Force Memorial. After the high price to stay in D.C. we opted for something a bit more affordable and this hotel was good for that. The room was clean but outdated, but at this price that is to be expected. The staff was very friendly however and the breakfast was great, the children enjoyed it. I would recommend this hotel however if you are just looking for a clean affordable place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here because it was the cheapest hotel closest to downtown DC.

Actually, it's not a hotel - it's a motel. In my opinion, this is a deceptive practice that needs to be corrected.

Negative: The rooms are in desperate need of renovation and repair. Mine had a funky smell.

Positive: The staff couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#29 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 S Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing