We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Washington DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
WATERLOO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Washington DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western because it was close to Washington, served breakfast, and had a shuttle service to the subway station. Access to and from the highway is nearby. Breakfast was good. The shuttle service was good. There aren't many (any?) restaurants in the area but the shuttle service ended at a mall where there were plenty of places to eat. We had one full day in Washington so this was a good place to stay. We didn't have to spend a lot of time commuting. We found that it was clean and quiet. We would stay here again if in the Washington area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KATHERINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    260
    209
    133
    103
See reviews for
346
163
61
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the worst Best Western that I have ever had the misfortune of visiting. The building upon arrival looks dilapidated and "worn". The neighborhood looks like a ghetto. The staff was rude and unpleasant. The rooms were terrible. The room smelled of urine. The ceiling was peeling in some sections. It was evident on the 2nd floor where sections of the balcony had collapsed. The front desk appeared to be uninterested. Best Western International did not appear to be concerned either. Fortunately, I was here just for the night. I would never return here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Washington D C, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

great place a little older put very good overall. breakfast was hot and tasty the rooms are a bit worn or seasoned but I don't really care about that just a warm bed is fine with me. The busy road made it noisy so get a room farther from the road

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ritchie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were happy with the room, beds were comfortable. However we experienced some problems such as no microwave and fridge after we were told it would be no problem. Coffee pot was broke as well as the ice maker on our floor which we had to use since we thought we were getting fridge, so we packed food. It wouldn't have been a big deal had we not run the marathon and were almost incapable of using the stairs (no elevator) to get to the ice machine downstairs and the microwave in the dining room. The noise level in the evening was pretty awful, we could hear the people in the rooms on both sides as well as outside the door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our conference had chosen this as the most affordable place in Arlington, but maybe they didn't see it first. One side faces a busy street, and another side faces a major interstate. It's not a hotel... it's a motel. The rooms are NOT accessible... no elevator, the room entries have a step up, many parts of the motel have stairs from the parking lot. The lobby door doesn't even have an automatic opener. I had to struggle with my cane and my luggage following a knee injury -- couldn't get the door open easily.

I was given a room at the back of the motel (not a smart idea for a woman traveling alone). I felt vulnerable because people on the street knew when I was coming and going. The room smelled of disinfectant. The window drapes did not shut completely, leaving a gap where anyone could look in. I had to tape them shut. The breakfast was poor, even by motel standards. Trying to catch a cab on the street is nearly impossible... they won't stop because of all the traffic. Don't believe the photos because they look much better than the reality.

On the positive side, the carpets were new. The staff was polite. The room was clean (except for the odor). It's close to the airport. That's it.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms unless you pick something facing the inside parking lot. Anything along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarama_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is nothing fancy. It is right off I-395 which makes it easier to find. The room was large and roomy. The beds were comfy pillows standard of Best Western. for girls, the bathroom set up was great a sink in and out of the bathroom. Tub had rust in it and was nothing special and not very nice. It was an exterior corridors so nothing great. Walls you can hear through. Breakfast was typical of Best Western. Stay was fine....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominionLodgingSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I chose this hotel because it offered transportation to and from the airport. I would not stay here again. There is nothing to do within walking distance. It isn't near a bus stop or the metro. The rooms all face outside which was a problem since it was raining during my stay there. This hotel is very outdated. The rooms have a bad odor of cigarette smoke and mold. In one of the rooms I stayed in the bathtub faucets turned the opposite way and the toilet paper holder was loose and falling off the wall. We left and stayed at a Best Western in Dupont Circle which was very nice and near restaurants and the metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 49 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
1.7 mi away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#21 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#28 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#23 of 49 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Address: 2480 South Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22206-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Pentagon-Reagan Airport is a newly renovated, full-service Arlington, Virginia hotel featuring spacious rooms and suites, meeting space, a business center, a restaurant, shuttle service to Ronald Reagan Airport and to Pentagon City Metro Station between 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM everyday- just minutes from Washington, DC and the Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Best Western Hotel Pentagon
Arlington Best Western
Best Western Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing