We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Nearby Hotels
$229
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$151
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$164
$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$126
$104
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$412
$339
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
234
363
287
164
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
363
287
164
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmetro stationreagan airportfree shuttlealways on timedc areayogurtthe breakfast areahotel shuttlecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationarlington cemeterypentagonkeurigmallvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Good location across the river from DC, but the age of the facility is showing.. Spider webs on the door entering the bathroom and it isn't even Halloween yet. Chaulking around bathroom door was installed very sloppy. The bathroom door will not close and latch and the list goes on. The room overall was not up to BW standards and I have stayed in a lot of them. Would not stay again unless improvements are made.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fufys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located close to Metro station Pentagon City to be reached by hotel-shuttle as well as interstates and highways. Rooms could do with some renovations, but hey, where do you get such huge rooms with microwave and fridge for such a price? The rooms were well cleaned every day by very friendly room maids and the reception was enormously helpful when asked for help. The only complaint we have was at the breakfast room with breakable plastic utilities and awfully grey looking throw-away plates, but I would still recommend it to any of my friends and go back myself whenever in Washington

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice people and rooms were clean. Quiet and good beds..also the staff was very accommodating if you needed anything. Very helpful with directions to DC very close to monuments plus you can drive to Arlington Cemetery only next exit from hotel. free shuttle to the metro ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a heart problem while at the hotel. Sabrin, the night desk clerk, WHEN ABOVE AND BEYOND ALL EXPECTATIONS during this incident. She first contacted a taxi (at my request), then fire/rescue when it appeared a taxi would not work. She accompanied fire/rescue to our room and stood by with my wife while I was transported. She then followed up with my wife to make sure that she was OK. Then, she followed up with the hospital to make sure I was OK. This young lady should be commended for her service and her kind and caring attitude during this difficult time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The bathrooms need to be updated. they are about thirty years out of date. The property looks run down and we ate our breakfast looking out over a derelict swimming pool. The beds were comfortalbe which is a plus and the breakfast was good although the ladies on duty to collect vouchers were like pitbulls and challenged my husband as they thought he had put something in the wrong waste bin (which he hadn't). We loved Washington but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillXc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews